Drive-by Posting

I get to have lunch with Amy today!  Hooray!! 

photo.JPG

However, that means I’m only at work for a few hours this morning, so here’s a quick photo of a cool necklace a friend brought me back from her island vacation this summer.  It’s all wooden, including the beadwork that forms the “hook” in the back.  The white insert is something else, but I don’t know what the material is…

Do note the face over my shoulder.  How on earth did that silly dog know I was taking a picture, much less where to go to get in it?

I’m becoming better about wearing necklaces.  It would seem I like bigger, bolder pieces best.   Do you wear necklaces?  If so, what style(s) do you prefer?

14 comments on “Drive-by Posting

  1. Have fun with Amy!! You look fantastic in this picture! 🙂

  2. Marjie says:

    A social lunch is good! have fun!

    Glad to see Sissy keeping you firmly under control, even as you try to be the model. I have a tendency to wear one necklace forever. For about 3 years it’s been a short string of pearls. They’re called the gem of goddesses, after all, and we all have to aspire to be something, right? Ha. I’m way too tired to be a goddess. Anyway, glad you’ve found something you enjoy.

  3. britknitter says:

    You (both) look fabulous! I hope you had a great time.

  4. Sue says:

    I like necklaces except chokers. I like the look of them but feel as if I’m choking. I find myself liking bigger and bolder pieces lately. It must be my mother’s influence.

  5. AlisonH says:

    You look beautiful!

    Re necklaces, I tend to wear them a lot and then not wear them for a goodly while, stages, somehow, not quite sure why. My mom has always loved a nice necklace on.

  6. Nancy says:

    Great photo of you and Sissy!

  7. Amy says:

    Lunch was fantastic. Thank you for the bag o’ bras and the yarn!

  8. Susan, says:

    Love the necklace, also the “little lady” looking over your shoulder!!! 😉

  9. gMarie says:

    That necklace is stunning. You looks amazing in the photo. Love you both. g

  10. Lovely…both you and Sissy! I don’t wear a lot of necklaces, and somewhere between rarely and never wear “big” or “bold”….I’m a wimp. I did get a lovely new piece recently, which has a really long chain…which is apparantly all the rage just now. I love it. Purple stones and gold chain….:-)

  11. Blond Duck says:

    Do you like turquoise? There’s a lot of good turquoise artists here…

  12. Love seeing your pretty smile and Sissy is adorable the necklace is so cool:)
    I wear my gold bible necklace hubby bought me when we were planning our wedding it is sentimental but also love glass beads and ocean colors too.((((Hugs))))Darcy

  13. Jessica says:

    Oh, that picture made me smile. that girl is just too much…love her to bits!
    Love the necklace, too. :o) and you!!

  14. Nichole says:

    Love that necklace!

Leave a Reply

