Vintage Gift

I’m still playing catch-up from last year.  At some point I’ll give up and those posts just won’t happen, but this one will make you green with envy…  I just know it!

January 2012 001I truly had forgotten that I had a pay it forward gift coming, so it was quite a surprise when Jodi‘s package arrived in the midst of the holiday shuffle.  I encourage you to click over to her post; she links to everything and her photos are much, MUCH better than mine.  Plus, if you don’t know Wookie, you should!!  Such a cutie…

Don’t mind the dog hair.  Or perhaps the photos are small enough that you can’t see it.  I got all excited and put them on right away, which means there was no opportunity for hair-free photos.

The good news – for me anyway – is that since they’re felted, I can just toss ’em in the washer and dryer and at least the dog hair that remains will be clean.  Hem.

January 2012 002

I just LOVE the bows.  The color’s perfect, the fit is perfect, but the bows really make these slippers THAT MUCH more perfect.  Thank you, Jodi.  You paid it forward and THEN SOME.

PS – the post title?  The pattern is called Vintage Slippers.

 

17 comments on “Vintage Gift

  1. AlisonH says:

    THOSE are COOL!!!!

  2. kathy b says:

    OH they are so sooo cute! I love the color and the bow….

  3. gMarie says:

    Oh you got those?? I’m green with envy 😉 I saw those over at Jodi’s (virtual) house and admired them. Lucky you. g

  4. Those slippers are absolutely darling!

  5. Katherine says:

    Dog hair free photos? How do you do that? I vacuum and before I can pick up the camera the dog hair is back. Nothing in my life is free of dog hair.

    Love the slippers. Great color!

  6. Amy says:

    Those are adorable! What a great gift.

  7. Lovely…and green! Cute Wookie, too. My dog is an Ewok, rather than a Wookie. 🙂

  8. Sue says:

    Isn’t it fun to get a gift after Christmas? I don’t know why I worry so much about getting things out on time when I so enjoy that late gift when you think it’s all over.

  9. Marjie says:

    I love nice warm knit slippers. And the dog hair blends right in, so there’s really no issue there. And if it can be clean dog hair, well, so much the better, right? I still find dog hair everywhere, and it’s been 4 months, so anyone who doesn’t understand dog hair on slippers just isn’t really living right!

  10. Mr. Puffy says:

    You scored with this gift!!! They are so cute and a perfect fit ~ and my felted slippers have that same fuzzy furry thing going on – LOL

  11. Nancy says:

    Wonderful slippers and definitely a plus that you can throw them in the wash. Be careful they don’t felt smaller.

  12. Kristyn says:

    Love the slippers. I added the pattern to my queue.

  13. Terrie says:

    Very nice slippers! It’s always fun to get a gift in the mail, especially when it’s “unexpected” 🙂

  14. Blond Duck says:

    Did it still not show up?!??!?!

  15. Jessica says:

    I love those….and i also really love the comment that marjie left!
    I still have Henry’s hair all over a lot of my clothes. I was at a coffee last night, and my friend and i were laughing at all the dog hair on my sweater..and this was after it had gone through the wash, and been “de-haired” with a lint roller. she was picking a piece off, and it was a white hair, and she said “why is there a white hair??”, and i said “that is a Henry hair”. she put it right back on my sweater, and we both smiled.

  16. Bubblesknits says:

    Those are awesome!!! I never have luck with making felted slippers. One always turns out…wonky. lol

  17. Walden121 says:

    Chan, so glad you like them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

