PooBoss

Yes, I’m writing a post entitled Poo…  Go figure.  It’s a brand name, okay?

DSC01795

Kisses 2-10

Happy Thorsday, little friday, thankful thursday and really busy day/week/life.   I think I warned you a while back that life is picking up steam and posts might be sporadic, but just in case you missed it or forgot, there’s your reminder.   Thorsdays are important though, so that’s always a good day to check in! 

There’s a party invitation the girls are sharing over on their blog.   You know Gretchen won’t miss a chance to give smoochies, and Sissy isn’t going to miss a chance to be crowned queen of yet another thing.

So… about the title.  Several of you insisted the girls and I needed safety vests for all of the walking we’re doing and the Knight was of the same mind.  Of course, being a doting Dadaw, the girls had to have their signature colors.  While we can’t recommend Gretchen’s little number, we’re still using it.  It was intended to serve as a harness, but the first time we used it, she froze in place when a neighborhood dog met us in the street, and just that sudden stop and her retractable leash pulled the D-ring from the fabric.  Luckily it was Gretchen the well-behaved and she remained frozen until I snapped her leash into the collar she always wears…

photo.JPG

That’s a top-down view.  Her regular harness is underneath.  She likes her little “shirt” and has worn it around the house just because it’s hers and it’s pretty and it’s comfortable.  Pity I can’t recommend it, as it’s soft, easy to put on and remove, and again, Gg loves it.

photo.JPG

That’s where the PooBoss K9 Utility Vest comes in.   While I hear purple is a popular favorite color for girls of all ages and it has been a symbol of royalty for centuries, it’s hard to find doggy attire in purple.  But the Knight is a persistant shopper, and he stumbled upon this gem for his princess.

photo.JPGNow… regular readers and Sissy’s fans will recall girlfriend HATES clothes.  Hem.  It seems exceptions can be made for purple walk-walk attire, purchased by Dadaw.  The silly goose actually ASKS for it now before every walk.   The hot mess has been seen lounging around the house in her fancy walking vest.

See that tip of green at her rear hip?  That’s the poo bag dispenser built right into the vest.  If you want full feature photos of the vest and all its glory, follow the link above to their website.  And yes, they offer it in pink, so I suspect that in time, wee one will have her own PooBoss.

photo.JPG

That’s a shot of the other side, which is mesh so girlfriend can tote her own dirty poo bags at the beach.  I won’t have to tie them to her leash handle anymore.  Score!!

Clearly, I’m thankful for a well-designed doggy safety vest and for a husband who loves these silly dogs as much as I do. 

What are you thankful for today?

18 comments on “PooBoss

  1. AlisonH says:

    Can’t go wrong with purple and pink!

  2. Katherine says:

    The girls are so stylish in their walking duds!! Sissy’s vest has been declared “cool” by Macy and her Daddy. She is sold on it because they offer it in red–her signature color. And little Gretchen is precious in pink! The shirt is chic and utilitarian so how can she go wrong?

    I too am thankful that my madness for Macy and her buddy Max is understood and appreciated by my husband. Truth be told, he is crazier over Macy than I am. He thinks she could be a movie star!

  3. Nichole says:

    Huh… look at that, I updated the blog addy required below to comment and a comment finally went thru. ODD.

    Love their chic vests… they look beautiful!

  4. Sue says:

    Did you get a safety vest, too? What color is yours? I think they’re a great idea, especially for walks on dark nights. I’d like them to keep track of my dogs in the back yard at night. I tried the little flashy lights on the collars, but with all their hair, the lights get lost.

  5. Amy says:

    I love the PooBoss vest! It is very becoming on Sissy, whether she likes clothes or not. She looks very cute in it!

    And what about you? Did you get a vest (or did I miss that part?)

  6. Marjie says:

    But we can still giggle at something called “Poo Boss,” right? It sounds like my littlest nutcase named it. Even if it is very practical, I’m sure it was named by a 12 year old boy.

  7. Nancy says:

    Glad to hear the fur girls have reflective vests. I hope you have one, too. Just sayin’

  8. kathy b says:

    Someone who swaps with little old me. SOmeone who loves her dogs like I love my cats. the Poo part of the vest is really very ingenious.

  9. gMarie says:

    super cute vests. Love the idea of poo boss. Wonder if my pack would wear large reflective vests. It’s the reason we don’t walk at night – no sidewalks, no streetlights and dogs I can’t see at the end of a leash. Not a good combo.

    have you email the manufacturer or seller of gg’s wee pink vest? And? Well we know customer service is a lost art – I wonder if they know the power of the doggy blogger? g

  10. Walden121 says:

    Hmm, very interesting. Might have to get Wookie one, not sure if he’d actually wear it though.

  11. Louise says:

    How sweet of the Knight to “vetch” proper attire for the girls. I’m impressed! And they are simply adorable. You know how I feel about purple, anything!!!

    Thanks for sharing, Channon. At the moment, I am thankful for tired eyes. Go figure:)

  12. Ruth says:

    Things that ‘break’ so easily really make me nutso. I know, short trip, yada, yada. Enjoying the days here in So Cal….rumour has rain coming, both here and at home. It’s about time!

  13. Mr. Puffy says:

    This is very interesting to me. It never occurred to me to have a dog wear a vest. But then I don’t even have Simcha wear a collar. Oh, and until you explained the green thing I had no idea why it was named that – LOL Very clever and I’m glad Sissy enjoys it so much!

  14. gypsyknits says:

    LOL on Sissy wearing her vest around the house. Who would’ve thought?
    Mr. B thinks they look quite sporty in their walking attire 😉
    So what color is your’s?

  15. Barbara says:

    Imagine that! She likes it so much, she wants to wear it in the house. I’d say that was a HUGE success.
    Love the purple!

  16. Blond Duck says:

    Cute vest!

    I found out about your sussy. The post office says it was delivered, so I’m thinking an office worker snatched it…

  17. Anita says:

    Too cute!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

