Year of the Rabbit?

Happy Thorsday, little friday and Thankful Thursday to you! 

Disney image

Why yes, I *DO* realize it is the Year of the Dragon.   However, dragons are big and strong, can fly, breathe fire, etc.  I’m feeling more like the White Rabbit from Alice in Wonderland, personally.  I haven’t been late to anything yet, but I’m running around like crazy, so this will be my last post for a few days while I try to catch up.  That, and I’m hoping WordPress will get its act together and return to emailing my comment notifications.  Is anyone else having this problem with WordPress?

January 2011 009

Almost done now!

Thankful.  I’m thankful that I’m safe and sound, unlike parts of the deep South.  Pop over and visit Jessi for a rather personal take on the tornadoes.  

I’m very thankful for all the babies on the way this summer, including one friend of a friend due on my birthday!!  (Wouldn’t that be neat?!)  I need to get knitting, because at least FIVE of the babies on the way NEED hand knits, meaning their mamas are precious to me and will appreciate such.

Good thing I have one blanket almost done, eh?  I’m going to have to find my knitting mojo… next month.  Right now, I’m just trying to get through the next 10 days or so.  (And the Knight has already pointed out that next month is right around the corner, but it feels better to ignore that little fact, okay?)

The girls have a link up to a tug at your heartstrings post.  I just don’t understand how anyone can abandon a pet.

Is 2012 off to a good start for you?  What are you thankful for today?

 

20 comments on “Year of the Rabbit?

  1. Nancy says:

    Your baby blanket looks interesting. What pattern are you using?

  2. britknitter says:

    I’m finally getting caught up after being two months behind (again) on blog reading. Glad your girls are doing fine. Cheers for good eye pressure checks! Kisses to your sweet babes.

  3. kathy b says:

    Hooray for good eyes!!

    Im thankful for a newly painted bathroom, thanks to Fireman. While I slept and worked the weekend, he painted the downstairs bathroom …much needed!

  4. Katherine says:

    I’m thankful that DH and I have each other, the fur girls and enough work to keep us busy and to keep me in yarn! Babies are so much fun to knit for. For the first time in a while we don’t have any coming. Maybe now is a good time to knit baby things and stay ahead of the game!

  5. Katherine says:

    That’s fur girl and boy!! LOL Yup, busy is the key word.

  6. AlisonH says:

    Thankful today for being safe and praying for those hit by those tornadoes.

  7. gMarie says:

    Nice stream of consciousness post. I’m knit some wee baby socks and mail them to you. I find I actually like knitting them. A baby sock and a hexi from left overs. That would be good.

    Love the rabbit. Yes – Feb is right around the corner.

    Today I’m thankful for the following ::I’m a good friend to others::My body is healthy and serves me well and it looks good dressed::The Princess comes home tonight::The Musical One’s condo closed::Knitting::being creative::making fun clothing::

    g

  8. Sue says:

    So far the year is off to a pretty good start. The dogs are well, Fudge gets his stitches out tomorrow. I’ve been doing some baking which always makes me happy.

    Tonight I plan to try some knitting for the first time in a couple months. I want to make a dragon for the year of…

  9. Marjie says:

    Some lucky moms will love your baby blankets. And hooray for good eye pressure checks. And boo to WP for giving you a hard time. Happy Thorsday!

  10. gypsyknits says:

    I won’t comment on 2012 off to a good start. I’ll reserve judgement later as we progress thru the rest of the year.
    I am thankful the construction crew shut down early due to torrential rain and Mr. B took a nap 😉

  11. I’m feeling a bit White Rabbit-ish myself these days! Hang tight, and tell the Grrrls to do likewise. Thankful for…washing machine finally repaired AND solar now up and functioning!

  12. Amy says:

    I want to knit, I need to knit. But with this morning sickness … it makes it even worse. I think of it like motion sickness, and since I can’t knit or read in the car, maybe that has something to do with it. I just hope that I can start back again soon. Seriously – I can’t get more than three or four rows before I want to toss my cookies.

    I haven’t been blogging, I’m barely cleaning. Ugh – I feel the clock ticking around here and nothing is getting done. 🙂

  13. Blond Duck says:

    I was born in the year of the rat.

  14. Nichole says:

    As you know, 2012 is NOT off to a fabulous start for me, but I’m trying to remain thankful and positive. I’ve got time to spend at home with aging furbabies right now and that’s truly a wonderful thing… even if I might be eating PB&J and ramen noodles…

  15. Knitting It Out says:

    I am thankful for Gracie’s continued life/health; for friends far and near and for my home and family. Not necessarily in that order.

  16. Walden121 says:

    Sorry, you feel like the rabbit . . . similar feelings here. I am glad that so far everyone is good and healthy, but overall, I can say that January hasn’t been on my lists of positives so far . . . seems to be a bit of trying month. Here’s to February being better! 🙂

  17. Blond Duck says:

    I sent you another sussy…round 2!

  18. Barbara says:

    That’s an adorable baby blanket, Chan, the color is perfect. Hard to believe January is over. Where did it go???

  19. Blond Duck says:

    Are you ok? Haven’t heard from you…

  20. Louise says:

    You just reminded me that I forgot to take a picture of the darling poncho/sweater set Marion crocheted for a new baby girl in Idaho. (Long story:) It came out so cute. Your blanket looks like it too is going to be all cuddly and soft.

    Thanks for sharing…

    P.S. If You get a chance, “Alice” take a look at these:)

Leave a Reply

