Why I love Lilly…

Well, suddenly my work day is all but over – why yes, I do blog from work more often than not! – so there’s hardly time for the 1500 item list as I count the ways I love Lilly Pulitzer.  Instead, just admire their Lilly’s State of Mind print. 

Courtesy of Lilly's Blog

Note all the blue and green in Virginia’s patch. Le sigh. Someone at Lilly P knows I can’t help buying blues from their collections!  (But the dogwood’s burst of color should have been PANK, not yellow…)

What do you think of your state’s patch?

This entry was posted in Fashion.

13 comments on “Why I love Lilly…

  1. gMarie says:

    I love my patch! Yours is purdy too. g

  2. StarSpry says:

    How fun! I like my patch, and I also really like my home state of Wisconsin 🙂

  3. Sue says:

    I don’t much like the Missouri patch, but I don’t much like Missouri. I do, however like the New York one and that’s where I consider home.

  4. Nancy says:

    I love the Wyoming patch – just enough variety in color to make it interesting.

  5. AlisonH says:

    California poppies are orange. Dogwoods are pink and white–I’ve never heard of them being any color but.

  6. kathy b says:

    Illinois is interesting. I love the shades of colors she uses…..
    I’ve never seen this before… You bring me places Channon!

  7. I don’t love Florida’s as much as some of the others!

  8. Kathy says:

    How cute! Can you buy items with whichever state motif you want? Or is this just a fun image/poster?

  9. I love the NJ patch it has hearts and everything I do is about heart!!!!

  10. Mr. Puffy says:

    They are all purrty but IMHO California is the nicest with all that yellow and pank – LOL

  11. Mom says:

    Mississippi’s look bipolar! There is a lot of diversity here!

Leave a Reply

