If it’s pink…

photo.JPG… Gretchen thinks it is hers.

Happy Thorsday, little friday and Thankful Thursday!  Gretchen has a little post up too, of course.

Those cute little freckled feet weren’t there when I staged the photo – for Ravelry and stash-tracking purposes – but I should have known better…  the wee one really does think all things PANK, pink or red are HERS.  We had to have a discussion this morning that my new hair fixin’ appliance was NOT HERS.   Hem.  So much for the notion that dogs are color or even shade blind.  I assure you, that’s not true.

photo.JPGLast month, I participated in a fun little dragon (as in… scaly winter skin) swap hosted by the most darling Kathy B.  I was blessed to be spoiled by the hostess.  Not included in the photo is the awesome moisturizer pair she sent.  It had pretty PANK flowers and in addition to Gretchen’s belief that all things PANK are hers, she has this gross passion for body lotions… hem.  It it currently living roughly 6′ above her wee head in the bathroom.

Anyway, there’s the dog sweater pattern (yes, for you Gg!!), the yarn – Madelinetosh in “Carnation” – and the PANK shower puff, which is also currently about 4 feet above ground level, behind the shower doors, because not only is it PANK, but the DIVA has this problem with anything humans use to scrub their bodies… hem.

Thank you, Kathy B!  I am pondering what to knit with the pretty yarn…  I think it wants to be a spring shawlette maybe?  Gretchen has yarn all picked out for her sweater, but it appears spring is on its way here, so…

Thankful?  Well, aside from being thankful for super swap pals, pretty yarn, all things PANK (or pink), I’m thankful for deepening friendships.  I’m thankful for the passionate, talented women who are already helping shape what the upcoming League year will look like.  I’m thankful for my patient, devoted friends – in the League and especially those NOT in the League – who never fail to delight in my small joys, who listen to COUNTLESS hopes, fears, plans and concerns about my upcoming step up to president of the JLC.

Courtesy of Target - Merona Erma Patent Wedge

And since this seems to be shoe blogging week for yours truly, I’m thankful for these little cuties I found at Target last night.  (Mine are a nude, beige, whatever… a darker neutral than what’s shown.)  Thank YOU Marjie, for convincing me Target is an unsung shoe resource.  They probably complete my outfit for the League May Dinner… but I reserve the right to change my mind and keep shopping.   Regardless, I’m sure they’ll be worn frequently this summer!

What are you thankful for today?

16 comments on “If it’s pink…

  1. gMarie says:

    Hmmm – where to start? My dogs will grossly lick lotion off any person in the house. So it’s a dog thing. I don’t know about the scrubbies though.

    Ummm – Wee GG would like you to knit the sweater out of the MadTosh – it’s lovely and pink. And I’m sure she’d like her wiskers straightened.

    g

  2. AlisonH says:

    Pretty yarn, pretty shoes. Time for spring!

  3. Sue says:

    I’ve always believed that dogs can see and differentiate colors. Monty always preferred pink toys and Fudge seems to like red.

    I’ve never looked at shoes at Target, but I do like their hats. I have a thing for hats, too besides jackets, bags, sandals, etc, etc, etc.

  4. Kathy says:

    Does Gretchen eat the body lotion straight out of the bottle if she can?

    When Lucy was a baby, I’d shower and then put on my lotion. It seemed like a signal for Lucy to come running and lick it off of me. I thought I’d save a lot of time if I would just squirt it directly into her mouth. Obviously I didn’t, but it crossed my mind.

    Maybe I should have just closed the bathroom door.

  5. Marjie says:

    Of course you reserve the right to find different shoes. A girl needs her passions, you know.

    I don’t need that kind of hair appliance. Mine must do the opposite. My hair is the dictionary definition of straight. Look it up; my hair’s picture should be there!

    Glad poor Gretchen is going to get a sweater. I can tell that she is so very underappreciated *hem*.

  6. Nancy says:

    I think Gretchen wants you to cast on her pank sweater tonight!

  7. kathy b says:

    You are sooo welcome……I’m still enjoying my scrub and pank yarn!! I envisioned socks with the CARNATION, but whadda I know? I do know Gretchen needs a dog sweater……and that pattern is easy peasy.

    OMG those shoes…they are dahhhhhling. What a find! I may have to buy Al a pair for fun.

    Huck loved to lick lotion. My old Cat Magen would eat vaseline, the goop, straight off my finger….

  8. Carol says:

    I also think dogs can see colors. I think they are much more smarter than people think. Your yarn is very pretty. I love those shoes! Have you ever seen the crocs that look similar to these? They are so cute! I hope you have a nice weekend. Please give your little pooches a hug from charli and me

  9. Terrie says:

    It’s cute how Gretchen snuck into the picture 🙂 What a great package you received in the swap! I like those shoes from Target; so cute!!

  10. Mary says:

    Thankful it is Friday. I need a break from work. Lucky you to be able to find shoes at a variety of places. As someone with very, very high arches, finding shoes that fit and don’t kill my feet is nearly impossible.

  11. Blond Duck says:

    Bitty and I also like pink!

  12. Amy says:

    Love those shoes!

    Today, I’m thankful that my doctor’s appointment went so well yesterday, and a lot of my fears were put to rest!

  13. Nichole says:

    Love the PANK and cute shoes!

  14. Hmm…I cannot imagine using the device you linked to for your hair care. I NEED all the body my poor little curls and waves can provide. Nice shoes. Thankful for…sunny days that provide us power, though some rain would be REALLY nice.

  15. Bubblesknits says:

    Oooh….I must make time for a Target run (and keep my fingers crossed that ours has the same shoes out that yours does)! I ❤ those!

    Counting the days down till the end of March! Wheee!

  16. Walden121 says:

    He he he, a girl wants what a girl wants! 🙂

Leave a Reply

