Nubbie Scrubbie Cloth

Yes, don’t get used to it, but I have another finished object report already.  But first, I have to flash my favorite nub…

photo.JPG

See that one on the left?  That’s the cutest little nub, especially when it’s wagging about a million miles an hour…

Anyway, back to the cloth

photo.JPG

Pattern:  Nubbie Scrubbie.   This is a great, very easy little crocheted cloth.   I need to make another one for the Knight to test-drive… he prefers to use handmade cloths and is HARD on them.  He’s a tough critic, so while I think it looks ideal…

Yarn:  Lily Sugar ‘n Cream Twists in Green Twists.  It was crazy-splitty, but according to Ravelry, I’ve given it high marks before, so maybe it just wasn’t twisted tight enough for this particular crochet project?

Hook:  I did the foundation chain with a size H hook and then the rest of the project with a G.

Verdict:  I think it looks awesome for scrubbing dishes or skin.  We’ll see what the Knight says when I get around to making one for him; this one is destined for someone else.

13 comments on “Nubbie Scrubbie Cloth

  1. gMarie says:

    It’s lovely. did you have some fabulous wisdom to put with it? g

  2. Nancy says:

    I’ve had difficulties with the yarn splitting while knitting, too. Love the cloth: its texture will make it great for scrubbing.

  3. Katherine says:

    So funny about Gg’s tail! DH says if they had left one more inch on Macy’s tail when they docked it she would be able to take off like a helicopter. That tail spins at warp speed!!

    Thanks for the link to the cloth. I will try that one today! I need some for my self and others too.

  4. AlisonH says:

    I’d never heard of knitted dishcloths till I joined the Knitlist, years ago. Now I have some, all of them gifts from other knitters, and I totally love them. They are such useful little bits of love.

  5. Nichole says:

    Cute Scrubbie! Looking forward to the Knight’s official review…

  6. Sue says:

    Wagging tails make me so happy. A couple of my girls wag their tails the entire time they’re eating. I take that as a complement on my cooking.

    My favorite is when one is asleep and starts wagging it’s tail. I always smile because they must be having a good dream and what more could a dog parent ask for?

  7. Kathy says:

    Extremely cute nub, yes, and nice cloth too.

    I love that your dogs, who are sisters, truly look like sisters with the similar coloring.

  8. Marjie says:

    Now, there is a yarn project I could actually make! And it looks like it doesn’t even take that long.

    I love wagging tails, too, and, like Sue said, I love them on sleeping dogs. Thor used to sometimes run in his sleep, too, and he was a sleep-woofer. It was just so funny!

  9. Ruth says:

    Lovely nub, interesting cloth. I liked the green twist when I made cloths from it, but they were knit and not crochet, so maybe? Windy again today…I could really appreciate a calm sunny day just about now.

  10. kathy b says:

    Tails talk!! SO CUTE

    I love that the Knight is so particular about his scrubbies. Good for him!! your new one is great and looks perfect for scrubbing:
    Oatmeal
    rice
    cream of wheat
    anything white or grey!! i forbid use of hand knit/crochet scrubs with spaghetti sauce

  11. Amy says:

    I love a good nubby cloth. Is there one in a knitting pattern that you like as well?

    And I like the new layout on the blog – very fresh!

  12. Barbara says:

    Oh, I like the new blog look, Chan!
    Cute photo of the girls; sniffing out game? 🙂
    First thing I thought when I saw the cloth was my shower. Be perfect in there.

Leave a Reply

