Giving us all a bad name

That title’s for you, Mother Nature.  Women everywhere resent being stereotyped as fickle and indecisive (even though yours truly DOES suffer from analysis paralysis, and one of the few freshman dorm room decorations I STILL have is a bumper sticker that says, “I’m not indecisive – am I?!”), but your current weather trends in the mid-Atlantic don’t help the cause.

March 2012 003Since it is Thorsday (aka: Dogs on Thursday, forever dedicated to our beloved gentle giant friend), Gretchen is bemoaning the snow over on the girls’ blog.  Personally, I loved the quick, beautiful snow day on Monday and I’m also quite pleased to be having a true, Spring day today, with unseasonably warm temps and even a chance of showers tonight.

It’s also little friday and Thankful Thursday.  Even though this has been a four-day work week for me, it’s dragging PAINFULLY.  It should be Saturday by now… I’m sure of it, but no…  I still have to muddle through today and then tomorrow before I get a couple of days of respite.

photo.JPG

Thankful?  Despite my moaning and groaning, I’m thankful for so much.  I’m thankful for my health and fitness.  I’m thankful for the neighbors who make our glorious, long walks possible, both by allowing us to use their paths, and by sharing the road with us.  I’m thankful for my friends who are a constant source of support, companionship and so much more.  Of course, I’m ever so thankful for the Knight, and for our furry buckets of unconditional love.

What are you thankful for today?

11 comments on “Giving us all a bad name

  1. Nancy says:

    Thankfully, I have discovered that exercise is not evil-torture but can be enjoyable.

  2. gMarie says:

    I love the positive spin that just thinking of the positives can bring about. I’m thankful for – a long drive through the lovely countryside yesterday; living in a wonderful location – mountains and sea!; healthy dogs; a husband who’s finally starting to recognize when he’s an a** – and appologize; girlfriends and knit night – even when no knitting occurs!

    For the record – analysis paralysis is not the same as indecisive 😉 g

  3. Spring is here in our area…it’s hard to want to be outside with all the pollen. Hope you all have a good day!

  4. Katherine says:

    Such a pretty path with the little stream running through!! You are very lucky to have a beautiful place to walk with the fur-babies.

    I feel lucky today because our son and daughter-in-law are here from Chicago for a visit and we have a weekend of activities planned. DH feels lucky that we DON’T have any snow so the guys can play golf all weekend! LOL

  5. Nichole says:

    Beautiful photo of the path!
    I’m thankful we got to celebrate an 11th birthday last night…

  6. kathy b says:

    I’m thankful for a plan of deep dish pizza pie dinner out tonight.

  7. AlisonH says:

    I’m thankful for the good people who bless my life.

    And that photo of the woods is making me homesick.

  8. Mary says:

    Thankful to be working from home this week while DH is on a business trip (my turn the week after next). Otherwise our two fury pals would be home alone for the usual twelve-thirteen hours a day I am usually away. They are used to DH (who has a home office) taking them for walkies three times a day.

  9. Sue says:

    This is our year without winter. We’re in the 70s on a regular basis now, but today is windy and rainy. A perfect day for a tea party.

  10. Walden121 says:

    I agree with the oddities of the fickle weather patterns . . . although I got my bike tuned up and am looking forward to the projected 50-60 weather this coming week! 🙂

  11. Bubblesknits says:

    I’m thankful for my babies (furry and not). T for being such a sweet daddy and hubby. My health. The roof over our head. So much to be thankful for. : )

Leave a Reply

