Crab Ahoy!

Image from RPS

No, not me.  Well, wait…  The Zodiac either calls me a Crab or Cancer, so I’d much rather be a crab, given the option.  I’m not crabby though, not when it’s the first white tee of “summer” day of 2012, no sirree.

A friend co-owns the coolest little paper spot downtown, and their store’s blog post inspired THIS post. 

I love the nautical fad this spring/summer/year.  Now that I’ve been away from the fire department and mandatory navy or black everything for a good while, I’m back in love with navy and white, navy and sun-bleached red, etc.   Just seeing the colors makes me happy.  Le sigh. 

Lands End Sailor T-Shirt Dress

I was thinking there was so much more I wanted to babble about today, but I’ve been busy, busy, BUSY.  Are there any current trends that make you happy, fashion or otherwise?

(Love that dress, and maybe even the bag, but not those shoes with that outfit.  Here ends the rambling.)

 

5 comments on “Crab Ahoy!

  1. gMarie says:

    here ends the rambling. Love it!! The paper is adorable, I like crabs – the animal not necessarily as food, except in a cake.

    Love the nautical dress, although I wouldn’t wear stripes.

    Happy trends, hmmmm….. I’ll have to get back to you on that. g

    (ps – and yes, I read it!)

  2. Amy says:

    The other weekend I purchased my first baby item! There was a lady at the flea market who makes bibs, and the one I purchased has a ‘crab’ theme to it – very cute!

  3. Katherine says:

    I agree with you on the shoes, but the dress is too cute!! I just ordered a navy tee from Lands End today although my retail senses tell me buy hot colors for this summer. I especially like the trend toward canvas bags in hot colors!

  4. Nichole says:

    Oh I love the crab paper! Reminds me of home… 🙂

  5. I like the crabby note, and I love to eat crab, too….but I prefer not to hang around with crabby people! Not excited by horizontal stripes…Trending here….rain, rain, and more rain. Not the best for trying to get my new patio poured.

Leave a Reply

