Do you know Mio?

Courtesy of Walgreens

From time to time, I ponder sharing products I love with you.  I always get busy and/or distracted.  However today, I’m going to introduce you to Mio.  (Small rant…  if products want bloggers and such to share them with friends, maybe they shouldn’t use Flashplayer and fix it so one can’t pull an image from their website… hem.)

I’ve now used several of the flavors, including the two teas and the Green Thunder energy variety.  You control how strong the flavor is by how much you squeeze into your water, and I tend to squeeze lightly and quickly into a very large glass of water. 

I like water just fine, but sometimes I want something with a little flavor to it without drinking tea or a soda.  For some reason, my system reacts badly to a no-calorie crystalized beverage enhancer a lot of people use, so I’m grateful that the Knight found Mio and insisted I should give it a whirl.  It’s increased my liquid intake by at least 24 oz. per day, and I no longer have that dehydrated on the weekends thing going on.

Part of my problem is I’m really water-picky.  I cannot STAND chlorinated, “city” water.  We’re on a well, but out in public, I always order lemon with my water to try to offset that chlorine and/or metallic taste.  No more; Mio is portable!

(No, I wasn’t compensated in any way for this post.  I’ll also note that I’ve never felt the tiniest bit energized after using the Green Thunder formula, but again… small squeeze, big glass…)

Do you drink enough water?

This entry was posted in food.

13 comments on “Do you know Mio?

  1. gmariesews says:

    I drink enough water Monday through Thursday. Friday through Sunday are iffy. I’m not a fan of the flavors they are too strong and I strongly dislike carbonation. So, while I’ve seen Mio I’ve never tried it. Maybe I should give it a whirl? I have also noticed that they new water bottle with a straw that I got helps alot more. g

  2. Nancy says:

    I use a Britta pitcher to filter tap water. Because I like it so much, I am considering purchasing the Britta water bottle.

    Sometimes I use the individual packets of flavoring that you mentioned but not too often. After drinking only water, they are sometimes too sweet. I’ll try Mio. Thanks.

  3. Kari says:

    Well I drink ice tea all day long at work and at home… I will drink water at home but that is only if there isnt any tea made 🙂 I drink unsweet tea – im not a fan of drinking anything that is sweet.

    I cant drink crystal light etc– cause the artifical sweetners mess my crohns up – Ive seen this stuff but was a little leary – I might get it for the hubby though he likes flavored drinks.

  4. Katherine says:

    I love the Mio commercial done in the alien bar!! I drink nothing but bottle water because our local water is horrible–something more than a chlorine taste I can tell you! I have used Crystal Light but don’t like the after-taste, so I’ll try Mio. Glad to know where I can find it. Thanks for the review!

  5. AlisonH says:

    Eight ounces every two waking hours for life. One of the things they didn’t tell me till the colectomy was over.

  6. Nichole says:

    I picked up one of the Mio teas awhile ago, but realize now that I forgot all about it and have not used it… YET! I need to go find it and give it a try… like you, portable is key for me, esp at the race track all summer.

  7. kathy b says:

    NO No NO I don’t drink enough water.. I must try this product and am soooooo thankful you shared it. IF it has artificial sweeteners in it, I will not try it, though? Does it

  8. Sue says:

    We learned the hard way to stay hydrated. Years ago Rob developed kidney stones. His pain was horrible and I suffered sitting in his hospital room watching him scream. Now he makes sure he has a drink close by and I always carry something to drink around with me. I haven’t tried Mio.

    Funny story – Samba’s urine PH was a little high last week when we tested it. Dr B said it was too bad that dogs won’t drink cranberry juice. I drink cranberry juice each morning, so the next day I poured some in a bowl and offered it to Samba. She lapped it up and the others all wanted some, too. Now every morning they all have a drink of cranberry juice. Next vet appointment I’m taking a juice box along to prove that dogs do drink cranberry juice.

  9. StarSpry says:

    Thanks for the review! I’ve seen this in stores, but I’ve never tried it. I’m usually pretty good about drinking enough water during the week, but I’m not as good on the weekends 🙂

  10. Marjie says:

    I drink weak tea all day, and then at least 2 quarts of water at night. I love flavored iced teas, but not the expense or bother of buying them. I had a kidney abscess at 17, and kidney stones about 5 years ago, and neither was any fun. And since I have a well with wonderful water, it’s no problem for me to drink plenty! (We call it the “Fat Broad Spring”, because I ordered my dearly beloved to have the well drilled after one too many collections calls from the water company when the bill wasn’t even yet due, this one at 9AM on a Saturday, when I was still asleep).

  11. Kathy says:

    Oh yes, I drink a lot of water. I am well-hydrated! It just goes along with being a runner. I drink about 6 (500-ml) bottles per day at work. That doesn’t count what I drink at home before or after work. I don’t put any flavoring of any sort in my water.

    And yes, in answer to your next question, I am very familiar with the office restroom.

  12. i drink lots of plain bottled water, and lots of tea===I will not use Mio because of all the extra things that are in it, I am staying away from anything that has an ingredient list and it is helping me a lot.

  13. Laura says:

    I have Mio at home and work. It’s the only way I will drink enough water.

Leave a Reply

