6pm Volley

6pm Dansko Volley

Sometimes a deal’s too good to keep to yourself.  gMarie first introduced me to Dansko’s Volley maybe a year or so ago.   We’ve coveted and chatted about them for a while, but this morning, thanks to a GREAT 6pm.com deal, we both pulled the trigger.  I’d been bogged down with my analysis paralysis, trying to settle on on a color, but luckily only the navy was more than 50% off.  (Other colors are on sale though, including a cute floral print and many other Dansko styles are also marked way, way down.  Ebates members, don’t forget to log in through Ebates and get your 3.5% cash back just for bothering to click through and shop!)

Given the back pain I had all weekend after being on my feet on the concrete at Kids in the Kitchen, I’m feeling perfectly justified in adding another pair of Danskos to my feet fleet, especially since this pair is canvas and thus – in theory – more of a warm-weather shoe than the wool or leather pairs I already own.  Hem.  That’s my story anyway, should the Knight roll his eyes and say something smart…

Francesca's Tiny Dots Skirt

Likewise, the darling Blond Duck gets yet another gold star for alerting me to Francesca’s DARLING red tiny dots skirt.  I don’t know if you can see the dots, but trust me… they’re in there.  I can’t wait to sport it with my red flats and a white oxford now, and then with a white linen blouse and sandals in the summer, and then with my denim shirt and maybe my cream boots…

Oh!  And of course, a white tee and my denim cropped jacket and navy peep toed flats…  Or how ’bout with a 3/4 sleeve tee and my Volleys? 

Are they here yet?! 

Lookie…  I can shop online with girlfriends while sitting at work.  (I had typed “while working” but clearly that is open for debate.)  The internet is a wonderful thing!

February 2011 018

Mama's blister is thiiis big... or not

Now, I need a pair of flexible, for a high instep, trail running shoes.  New Balance quit making my tried and true WT 460s, and nothing their fit consultants have suggested makes me remotely happy.  I now have a blister the size of Gretchen’s paw (honest… for a change I’m not exaggerating… much) on my right heel and seriously took off my shoe for part of the walk back home yesterday, after cutting our route short because I was miserable. 

Don’t feel too sorry for me though.  My cute Nine West flats hit well below the massive blister and even its magic healing pad.  Plus, see above…  I’ve scored seriously cute wardrobe builders, AND am just plain having a fabulously happy day.  I hope you are too!

11 comments on “6pm Volley

  1. gmariesews says:

    So happy about those shoes and JB will be too because they were seriously inexpensive for danskos. If mine grumbles I’ll just tell him they are usually the normal dansko price of $120!!

    That skirt is adorable and totally fits the must make 3 outfits plan – I think you have 6 that cross seasons. g

  2. Katherine says:

    Holy Toledo!! That is the cutest skirt I’ve seen in a while! I am checking on the Dansko Volleys–I never have enough shoes and thank heaven DH understands this.

    The magic bandages are interesting. Those and a few fur-kid kisses should have your blister healed in no time.

  3. AlisonH says:

    Those are cool shoes! Sounds like you’re having fun. Enjoy!

  4. thanks for the shoe link, when work picks up I see a new pair of red Puma’s in my future!

  5. Marjie says:

    Hooray for Duckie, finding you a red skirt with dots! That’s really cute. I know you’ll enjoy it, and you have already laid out plenty of uses for it. Plus, don’t forget that you can wear a little black tee with the red skirt for a completely different look! And if you found a silvery colored top, that would work, too. So there. Lots of options.

  6. kathy b says:

    Wonderful shopping all the way around… I love the Dansko’s. You open up my fashion world!!

  7. susancyr says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE my Volley’s. One downside. The back is not sturdy enough to just step in, so need a shoe horn. Since I am a “take my shoes off at every opportunity” girl. This does cause a problem!!!

  8. Nancy says:

    Yikes, I hope that blister dries out quickly – don’t let it get infected.

    Today, I saw a woman walking in her socks while carrying her shoes. I’m thinking she also had a blister or two.

  9. Happy that YOU are happy! Never heard of the Magic Healing pads before…very interesting.

  10. Nichole says:

    Those shoes are seriously cute!

  11. I love, love, love those shoes! 😀 Enabler!

Leave a Reply

