Fussy Monday?

I think I awoke on the wrong side of the bed.  I did have a good weekend, or at least, a not-busy, not-bad weekend, but geeze I can hardly stand my fussy self this morning.

Before I go all Pollyanna, you get a wee rant.  How hard is it to put together an ad campaign that includes items that said company actually has for sale?!   Christopher & Banks isn’t the first company to have problems with this, but I don’t feel like doing a roll call accounting of the others right now. 

See that doggy tee on the right?  I want it.  This is the second time C&B has sent me an email with said shirt in it.  I want it.  I cannot find it on their website.  I do not have time to go to the podunk mall – because we actually do have a small C&B storefront, imagine that  – to look for it. 

Why can’t they just advertise things they actually have in stock?  I do understand that these ads are created in a vacuum, and that stuff happens and suppliers come up short, but couldn’t I at least have a link to said product that says “SOLD OUT – check local retail location” or something?  Or “Coming Soon”? 

I’m crazy-busy with League stuff, so don’t worry if I’m radio-silent for days at a time.  I might have to do what many/most of you do and actually compose a couple of posts and schedule them to pop up at another time.  My blog has kinda’ replaced my journal, so that’s why you get rants like this, and it would lose some of that reactive, “my life as I live it” feel…

How goes it in your world?  I do have “real” content for you… when I have time and the frame of mind to address it!  Of course, if I add running to the mall to look for that shirt to my agenda…

 

11 comments on “Fussy Monday?

  1. Katherine says:

    Peace! I looked for your tee shirt and couldn’t find it any place but the place where they say they have it but don’t. (I’m sure you understand that last sentence. Ha ha)

    I have been searching for peace myself today and wondering why I feel so stressed when things are cooling down at work. I think I am just very tired. You are a busy lady so take care of yourself and be peaceful!!

  2. AlisonH says:

    The first attempt at a cover on my book was of a shawl they’d edited out. That got changed fast after I saw it! The authors get no say, but that time…

  3. Amy says:

    They should have something that says, ‘similar designs available’. I hate that; you’re willing to pay money for something, you should get what you want. I hope you can find it!

  4. Kristin says:

    Vino in the morning…That’s all I’m saying. : )

  5. kathy b says:

    Hey rants with purpose are good. Why do they advertise that adorable dog shirt when they can’t stock it??? I agree woof

  6. gypsyknits says:

    Boooo :(. Good rant though and I agree.
    It’s stressful here as well. Guess misery loves company 😉

  7. Nichole says:

    Boo to places that can’t stock what they advertise! Bad business!

  8. gmariesews says:

    Here’s my rant for the day – why didn’t I get an email that you blogged? I would have been here earlier. I think we have to go to the mall again soon, I can look for you. Size super tiny – right? g

  9. Mr. Puffy says:

    I can see why that would be annoying! I have no rant – but I did go to a party this weekend that was so over the top that if I wouldn’t risk offending I might go on about the excesses such as having no less than 20 staff employees just to interact with the children to make sure they had a fabulous time 😉

  10. Blond Duck says:

    Why do they advertise shirts they don’t have?

  11. Rant away. I’ve been on one all weekend about vultures that swoop in after a relative dies. /grumble/

Leave a Reply

