Not a Thing!

photo.JPG

My favorite walk photo

For the first time in forever, I have nothing, absolutely nothing, on my weekend agenda.  Oh, the laundry hamper overfloweth, the new fridge needs stocking, and… well, I don’t want to ruin the moment by reciting the long list of things I’ll end up doing, because there is nothing ON MY SCHEDULE.

What do you do when you have nothing to do?  I’m sure there will be walks, long, walks. 

… and I do need to draft a couple of speeches and start planning the board retreat in real detail…

There I go again, killing the mood. 

Lilly P’s May Flowers print

But next week, I have two shopping events.  One is at Lilly P.  I love that May Flower print and want something in it.  Maybe the Carolyn dress?  It’s pretty casual, but I’d get lots of wear out of it.  There’s also my blue Lilly P problem; I love most of their prints (at least in concept and color), but almost everything Lilly I own is blue or primarily blue!  Which other prints should be tempting me?

The other shopping event is at Ann Taylor’s Loft.  I know some of  you have great luck at the Loft, but I really haven’t, and haven’t been back since I lost the weight…  Is there anything I should have my sights on?

So, what do you like to hear in a speech?

And what are you up to this weekend?

This entry was posted in Fashion.

10 comments on “Not a Thing!

  1. gmariesews says:

    If you love how Lily does blue why look at other colors? I’m a big fan of pink and when I window shop I almost always grab pink clothes and dresses.

    My weekend – cleaning, knitting, cleaning, sewing, cleaning, laundry, cleaning – well you get the idea. You – relax and enjoy. g

  2. Kathy says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever had a whole weekend with nothing on the agenda, but a few weeks ago I had a Sunday with nothing planned. Boyfriend even took the dog to run so I basically sat on the couch and knitted to movies and basketball. Eventually I had to go to the grocery store and we grilled something for dinner. That was a good day!

  3. Marjie says:

    Look for some pinks and reds. Even if they’re not your favorites, those colors would be magnificent with your dark hair and fair skin.

    What’s good in a speech? I’m not a speechifier. But my dearly beloved is. And he says gentle, complimentary humor coupled with brevity is best. Way back in 1980, we went to the wedding of a high school friend of mine, and after the ceremony, the best man bailed out, and didn’t go to the reception. So my beloved talked to the bride and groom, whom he’d met only a couple of times, and then delivered the toast speech. Everyone loved it, and my friend Sue was in tears of joy.

    Enjoy your unplanned weekend. After all, most of your chores only require a few minutes here and there, so you’ll have time to get plenty of R&R and walkies!

  4. kathy b says:

    I like antecdotal stories in a speech. Humor. and inspiration.
    Try not to fill up your quiet weekend!!!! I too am delighted to have a different kind of workend. I only have to work tomorrow night. Fireman’s bday is sunday and I am off.

  5. Nancy says:

    The interior of my house is being painted, so this weekend, I will attempt to get the piles of stuff back to the correct room and in their “normal” place. Of course, my house will still be a mess because several rooms still haven’t been painted. I’ll be soooo glad when this project is finished: I feel like I am camping in my own home.

  6. Katherine says:

    I like Lily’s Grass Happy design! Ann Taylor has cute little wrap dresses. Glad to hear you are planning a relaxing weekend, followed by shopping next week. Add to that getting a jump start on the speeches and it doesn’t get any better. Enjoy!!

  7. Barbara says:

    New fridge? How fabulous. I’d sit and look at it. 🙂
    I think it’s so nice to have a blank weekend. Then you can fill it in however you want.
    I’ve got a big Kentucky Derby party tonight, which is always a fun event!

  8. AlisonH says:

    Humor!

    Re the weekend: knitting. (And cleaning house, oh fun.)

  9. Nichole says:

    Good in a speech? Humor… and a few “out of the box” things just to keep the attention!

    Happy shopping this week!

  10. I’ve had an empty day today (unless you count laundry and post-birthday party cleanup). Spent most of it nursing a pounding head, probably from the stress of yesterday. lol There’s a reason I don’t host a lot of parties!

Leave a Reply

