Doggone Tee!

gMarie notified me that the dog tee finally showed up in her local Christopher & Banks.  It wasn’t in mine, but Sissy insisted I should order it online, so…  I did.  And since it’s a 3/4 sleeve tee, it’s not exclusively summer, so…  Hem.   Almost seasonless dressing there, so I haven’t done more summer wardrobe building, thankyouverymuch.

Why yes, that IS a basset you see there.  It’s a rather funky looking basset, but that’s okay; it’s undeniably a basset, and that’s all that counts. 

How was your weekend?  Did you do anything special for Mother’s Day?

This entry was posted in Fashion.

9 comments on “Doggone Tee!

  1. gmariesews says:

    I so wish I had picked that up for you. But then you’d have to wait on me to ship. It’s super cute and honestly – you can wear it all year. I hope you love it! g

  2. AlisonH says:

    Oh cool, you finally get to have it!

  3. Katherine says:

    Such a cute tee-shirt!! If there is no JRT on it don’t let Gg know! I had a wonderful Mother’s Day made even better by the fact that we gave Macy the run of the whole house for the first time and she did so well I still can’t believe it. I’m wondering if it was my Mother’s Day gift from her and next time she is going to have a party while we are gone.

    P.S. If “this is not summer wardrobe shopping” is your story I say stick to it honey!! Me–I shop year-round. I believe it is expected of me.

  4. Marjie says:

    Wonderful that they had Sissy on the shirt and she made you buy it. Enjoy it.

  5. Sue says:

    Cute shirt. I have a nite shirt that is similar. It’s fun to lounge in on warm evenings.

    We had a quiet Mother’s Day, thank goodness.

    Did you get my email about the stuffed Basset?

  6. Nichole says:

    What a cute tee! Does is come in other colors (I try to avoid white whenever possible, lol)…

  7. kathy b says:

    I found a shirt like that for my dog friend Linda at a boutique in Lincoln Park last year for 5 bucks!!!

    Mothers day was fun. Saw Dark Shadows saturday night with Fireman b/c I was off. Church with my son playing harmonica on sunday….just lovely

  8. Blond Duck says:

    That’s so cute!

  9. Amy says:

    I’m glad that you finally found your shirt! I know that you really wanted this one.

    We had a great weekend. John and I cleaned and organized the basement (I still have some little things to do down there, but I’m hoping to get it finished this week.) Thankfully my folks came over to help, because I am starting to get to the point where I am good only for sitting and supervising. 🙂

Leave a Reply

