Bring on Little Friday!

Whew.  This has been a long week for some reason.  Each hour of every day has been dragging by…  Happy Thorsday, little friday and thankful Thursday to you!  How goes your week?

May 2013 006

Gretchen has published a letter on their blog.   Seems neither she nor Sis like the hat(s) much.   Hrmph.  Oh well.  Kathy, the whole point of this hat and these photos was to make you laugh.  Did it work?

As for me, I *LOVE* that photo of Sis.  It’s not so much DIVA as Queen Mum-like, but I think it’s a great look for her.  It was also fun chatting with the staff at the little shop where I found said hat; they totally appreciated that I was buying it for the dog!!

May 2013 003It’s not a bad hat.  It’s lightweight, happy, and will shield the wearer from the sun in a serious way.  *I* thought it was a cute on yard patrol hat for Sissy, but Gretchen’s letter suggests that I am alone in my opinion.  I know the Knight dislikes the hat…

Thankful Thursday?  I’m thankful for the Knight and his new favorite TV show, Duck Dynasty.   Yes, I’m perfectly serious.  If you don’t have an Uncle Si… well, ask your parents about the relative that made them decide they weren’t taking you to family reunions anymore.  Trust me… we all have an Uncle Si.  He’s a lot of fun, and nowhere near as crazy as he seems. 

Which means I’m thankful too for my uncles, and a couple of the Knight’s as well.  I have some awesome uncles, I really do. 

Are there TV personalities that remind you of your family?

13 comments on “Bring on Little Friday!

  1. StarSpry says:

    She does look awfully cute with that hat 🙂 I hope the rest of your week flies by!

  2. Katherine says:

    Love the hat on Sissy!! Very Queen Mum indeed!

    I have at least one “Duck Dynasty crazy” family member but she is a SHE–at least I think she is. I was forbidden to talk about Aunt Mo or meet with her without supervision. The one time I was left alone with her (as a teenager) she stated that she had a “powerful urge” to drive fast in a Jeep and did I know where WE could steal one!! Fortunately, for me, my Mom showed up about then and dragged me away. I asked later if she ever found a Jeep but no one would talk to me about it.

  3. AlisonH says:

    I *love* the Queen Mum description–laughed out loud, because yes, that’s just shat she looks like!

  4. Marjie says:

    She does look like Queen Mum! Maybe William and Kate will pay her a visit on their next trip across the pond.

    I never heard about Duck Dynasty, but the pictures are funny. We all have crazy relatives, and I leave mine hidden “elsewhere”; haven’t seen them in over 30 years, and like it that way.

    But I do like Katherine’s story about her crazy Aunt Mo. Glad she didn’t have to participate in Grand Theft Auto!

  5. Nichole says:

    LOVE that photo of Sis… very Queen Mum indeed! Cute hat… off to read the girl’s blog now. 🙂

  6. kathy b says:

    Thank yOU CHAN . THe images are hysterical and regal at the same time……the QUeen better watch out…..she’s got big time competition
    Uncles were usually drunk on both sides of my family…..these made them either very funny or very irritating….
    but my favorites were my Uncle john and my Uncle RUDY!!

  7. Blond Duck says:

    I think the hats are cute!

  8. Kristyn says:

    Paula Deen reminds me of a southern version of my mom. Of course my mom didn’t use quite so much butter in her cooking.

  9. Blond Duck says:

    Have a good Friday!

  10. Barbara says:

    Never once could we get a dog to wear a hat! And we tried, they just shook them off. And if we tied it, they worked it loose in no time flat. I can still see it in my minds eye. *smile*
    No uncles on my mother’s side and only one on my fathers, but I had little to do with him. Not a friendly type.

  11. Sue says:

    I haven’t seem most of my family in years, but there is one who is relatively nearby and there are a couple of annoying tv personalities who remind me of her. I can’t name names in case anyone reads this.

  12. gmariesews says:

    That’s a cute hat! She needs ear holes and then it will stay on her head better. What’s everyone’s problem with it. g

  13. LOL I haven’t watched that one yet, but hubs and I love Swamp People.

    Tell the Sissy Monster that she looks very dashing in her new hat.

Leave a Reply

