Happy Wear Your Lilly Day!

photo.JPG

Attempt at a self-portrait for you

According to The Pink Palm on Facebook and Twitter, it’s National Wear Your Lilly Day.   Works for me, since my part of the country has gotten a little carried away with this first day of summer nonsense.  I’d already planned to wear my very cool and comfy Lilly Kori in the Guiding Light print.   I love a dress for carefree getting dressed time; I slapped my feet into my obnoxious yellow Hush Puppies Rockabilly platforms, added a little Old Navy white cardi, and I’m ready for anything.

Photo courtesy of a Bing search, linked to the original source

I also forgot to tell you that the Knight scored a single box of the 2012 Lilly P animal crackers for me.  I don’t know where he found them, but they were the lone box in the store, just waiting to come to our house.  I love the PANK this year!

Hopefully, it’s more comfortable where you are, and you aren’t in danger of melting and running down a crack when you venture outside.   Today’s dog walk will be insanely short, and Sissy will still wear her cool collar, just in case.

This entry was posted in Fashion.

15 comments on “Happy Wear Your Lilly Day!

  1. Nichole says:

    Happy Lilly Day – pretty dress!

  2. gmariesews says:

    funny! I’m wearing close to the same outfit – pank polka dot dress, white cardi and brown flats. It’s hot here for the first day of summer – or at least the sun is out and in our eyes.

    I saw LP animal crackers, but didn’t realize the box was different from last year. Glad The Knight found you some. g

  3. Mary says:

    Hopefully, you put that Pank box high up or Ms Gg will be dining on animal crackers as I write this.
    Like you, 93 degrees at Noon with a heat index of 99. Supposed to get temps around 98 with heat indices of 105. Ugh.

  4. StarSpry says:

    What a pretty & perfect outfit for today! It’s been close to 100 the last couple of days, so today is nice and cloudy and only supposed to reach the high 70s. I love the animal crackers box, too 🙂

  5. Nancy says:

    It’s a comfortable 70 here now, and according to the weather guy, it will only reach 74 today. I’m in heaven. It will be short-lived, as by Saturday into the high 90s and nearing triple digits.

    Animal crackers are my favorite snack, especially the chocolate ones.

  6. Katherine says:

    I’m sure you gave the animal crackers to the girls and just kept the box for trinkets! Right? Macy and Max L-O-V-E animal crackers!!

    The Lilly dress is so pretty and so summery. It is 85 here today and only going to 89, but yesterday I could have melted. What a mess that would have been!!

  7. Marjie says:

    It’s 85 and rising here, and the Mexicans are outside playing with my lawn. Better them than me. Your dress is really pretty. Enjoy your animal crackers, and especially the box!

  8. Sue says:

    It was 85 here this morning at 7:30, heading for 100. We’re all staying in and lazing around.

  9. 2nd floor of an apartment, 2 AC’s cranking and I am sweating oFF to knit tiny thngs

  10. AlisonH says:

    The old animal crackers box! I remember those! Wow, does that bring back memories.

  11. kathy b says:

    I love lovel love animal crackers/cookies. I miss the McDonalds ones that had a hint of lemon to them.
    I have to get a white cardi like you. I learn my dress up tips from you Chan.

  12. kathy b says:

    oh and its hot hot hot here. Moving your way . We are promised only high 80s tomorrow!! I want storms. We are so very dry here

  13. Mr. Puffy says:

    Is it the first day of Summer? It’s been rather coolish here – typical June gloom which I enjoy. Your Summer dress is darling ~ enjoy 🙂

  14. Barbara says:

    I have been dying to buy one of those adorable Lily dresses. I have some of the shirts, but need to go back. Such comfort! (Had no idea there was such a thing as Wear Your Lily Day!)

  15. It is so insanely hot here. : ( If we don’t get some rain soon, no amount of watering is going to help the plants. Are y’all okay after all those storms? Did they hit your neck of the woods?

Leave a Reply

