Mouse-walking

Anyone else remember the old Yellow Pages ad, “Let your fingers do the walking… it’s a snap?” 

This weekend, my mouse did the walking.  I did household chores we all have to do, I walked the dogs, I went to dinner and shopped with the Knight, but mostly, my mouse and I clicked and surfed and got inspired.  

While I was exploring trail running sites – because while I don’t run, they are still the best resource for my fitness activity of choice – I ran across the Fit Bottomed Girls.   I love their tag line – Keeping a lid on the junk in the trunk.   I think I was born with a full steamer trunk, and keeping the lid anything other than blown wide open has been a struggle.  

(Why can’t I think of a super-cute blog title like that?)

From GoingPlaces2 via Etsy

Anyway, it was love at first sight.  Somehow, whatever link I followed from whatever trail running site took me there dumped me at THIS post.   While I’ve pinned that pink version, I couldn’t resist sharing the JRT version here.  I think I’m going to have to commission one with a basset AND that JRT…  if that’s possible.

What neat things have you discovered recently?

9 comments on “Mouse-walking

  1. Nichole says:

    Love both those graphics! FUN!

  2. Katherine says:

    I love the sentiment, “Keep calm and walk the dog(s).” What do people without dogs do to relax? Whether I’m walking them or sitting with both of them in my lap, I feel the calm radiating from their little bodies to mine!! Then–they decide they want a cookie and it’s all over!

  3. gmariesews says:

    Hmmm – a lid on the junk. I’m with you about a full steamer trunk. I’ve actually had people say I have a backside like a colored girl. And strangly – when I worked downtown, colored men where always hitting on me. Totally off topic.

    Okay – what neat things have I found recently. The dog treat site from Kari. Super cute tees, might get a few for JB. a few new sewing blogs. a good book – a new author, thank you.

    g

  4. AlisonH says:

    That my first grandchild can say Gramma. Swoon.

  5. Marjie says:

    I ordered outdoor fluorescent flood lights for the back yard this weekend. I have them in the front. Can you believe 500W worth of light for 65W? OK, so I’m a dork.

    And you didn’t tell us about Gus, the JRT in Wild Goose Chase who hates Elmo on Sesame Street! He and Grace the Great Dane are major supporting characters! I won’t tell Gretchen about this omission on your part.

  6. Kathy b says:

    You have to have thAt sign made

    Cool new stuff, well
    A new purse from ll bean. Very cool.

  7. Kristin says:

    I know one of those gals! Super cool site!

  8. Amy says:

    I’m still in awe of Rock, Paper, Scissors. I wish that I had a place like that close to me, and all the money I could get my hands on to spend in it.

    And as far as ‘a full steamer trunk’; I feel ya! And being 30 weeks preggers, I feel like I have junk in the trunk, and under the hood! LOL

  9. I came across a really good sale on fitness clothes the other day. That’s about it, though. Love the Fit Bottomed Girls. lol Much better than the original, huh?

Leave a Reply

