Reduce Speed Ahead

photo.JPG

Everyone needs down time

Whee!!!  The weekend looms, and to my knowledge, I have no vet appointments, no meetings, no new babies to meet…

Nothing.

Absolutely nothing.

… except finishing up the last book and a half in the book binder cozy series, finishing another baby knit, lots and lots of walking the dogs time, and just hanging out with the Knight.

What’s on your weekend agenda?

14 comments on “Reduce Speed Ahead

  1. gmariesews says:

    Nothing – not a single thing is on my agenda other than finishing Water for Elephants. I should vacuum and do laundry and take JB’s camera to be cleaned. But who knows if any of that will happen. Right now I’m bundled up reading and trying to stay warm. g

  2. Have a wonderful weekend Channon. My only plan is an auction which thankfully is being held inside. I think I’ll be bringing home just a few more cookbooks, lol…(five boxes!)

    Thanks for sharing and enjoy every single minute:)

  3. Natalie says:

    Sounds delightful!! I’m glad you have some downtime! enjoy!!

  4. Katherine says:

    Hanging out sounds good to me! We’ve had a busy week so I think doing nothing is the plan. Can’t wait!

  5. Sue says:

    Oh, you don’t really want to know what I’m doing this weekend. I don’t even want to think about it. Dr B says the first step went well and we can pick them up in a couple hours.

  6. Mr. Puffy says:

    Sounds like a perfect weekend to me! I’m heading up to visit my folks and my dad and I will watch the Irish play on Saturday. Coffee out with my mom and feet up knitting will be mostly what I do 🙂

  7. Marjie says:

    That’s the best kind of weekend.

    Enjoy.

  8. Nancy says:

    I have nothing special planned for the weekend. Hopefully, I can do some reading, too.

  9. Blond Duck says:

    I’m going to decorate for Halloween! 🙂

  10. kathy b says:

    sounds perfect!!! it is the workend of course for me. I think I scratched my cornea again…last night. SO ice packs and time….and lookin funny to the babies tonight

  11. AlisonH says:

    Some serious knitting to finish. With time to do it. Enjoy having time to, too!

  12. km says:

    I hope you enjoyed your weekend. We spent Saturday taking some foreign students to a pumpkin patch with our 3. And then today working on the bathroom for M. My day was church then LAUNDRY. Yes…it needed yelling. There was so much of it. And if I do one more load in the morning I’ll be caught up. And lots of cleaning. Why are laundry and cleaning endless tasks?

  13. Barbara says:

    I love fall weekends like that, Chan! I hope you made the most of it.

  14. Nichole says:

    WOW… nothing, really??? Hope it was a GREAT weekend!

Leave a Reply

