Winner, spinner, dinner

Congrats to Katie!  She won the Shutterfly prize.  Katie, I’ll email you with the code and such soon.  Is it tacky to say I hope this means I get to see whatever she creates?  She’s a talented crafter and mom to two adorable boys…

DSC01629

My favorite handspun to date

Tomorrow is the Dog House Yarns & More spinning retreat at Graves Mountain Lodge.  Are you going to be there?  

There’s also another birthday dinner this weekend, and of course dog walks will be worked in early and often – and far.   What’s on your weekend agenda?

11 comments on “Winner, spinner, dinner

  1. Nancy says:

    Nothing planned for the weekend except knitting and reading.

  2. gmariesews says:

    Congrats Katie! I’m very envious. Weekend: quick jaunt to the vet for staple removal; sewing; groceries; road trip; etc. g

  3. AlisonH says:

    Oh that yarn is *pretty*!

    Knit knit knit here.

  4. Katherine says:

    Our granddaughter (#2) and her husband are visiting from Chicago so we will be busy with all manner of fun this weekend!! We just returned from Thanksgiving lunch with GD#3 at her school. The whole family went this year and it was a joy. Tis the season!!

  5. Marjie says:

    Pretty yarn! Looks like you’ll have an easier weekend than me. My weekend plans: making a dozen or so pie crusts (in advance of the holiday), dusting, vacuuming, planning menus, making the food delivery list, and maybe some sewing can sneak in there. I do want a new dress or 2!

  6. Love the yarn! And a congrats to Katie, too!!! My agenda is much like Marjie’s this weekend. That’s right, I’ve invited my employees from New York, with their families, to Thanksgiving in Pennsylvania. (my gosh what Was I thinking? Wish me luck:)

    Sounds like you, on the other hand, are going to have an even tastier weekend. Hope the weather holds up. Enjoy, Channon…

  7. kathy b says:

    New knit starts in about 5 minutes. then a campfire with Fireman Then the workend. I dont mind going this weekend…..Im more rested than last after the Mexico trip..: )

  8. Mr. Puffy says:

    Wow! Lucky lucky Katie ~ I can’t wait to see what she makes too 🙂 Finally it’s feeling seasonal here and I might make apple sauce this weekend whilst watching ND win (hoping hoping hoping). I also might see the new movie Lincoln which should be fun.

  9. Amy says:

    Have fun at the retreat, and having time for spinning!

    I’m trying to carve out at least an hour a week for spinning, as I am finally plying some alpaca I started BEFORE Zoe was born. It’s hard to find any time for myself right now (which is why my blog posts and comments have been few,) but she’s totally worth it.

  10. Family of 4 between houses moved in yesterday…Thanksgiving dinner at church tonight, more business tomorrow…oh, and I have a week’s worth of homework that needs doing…rain making dog walks much less tempting at this point.

  11. Nichole says:

    Hope you had a great retreat!

Leave a Reply

