Red Rocker Rocks!

Or, Mistletoe Market purchase report #1. 

Courtesy of Red Rocker

Courtesy of Red Rocker

Red Rocker is a local candy company – and I mean RURAL podunk, not even based in Charlottesville, the nearest city I affectionately call podunk too – making it bigger and better every year.  I did snag that very bark for me, but I also know I can count on them to offer a couple of white chocolate and nut treats the Knight will love too.  This year he got the Rocking Chair Mix and the Cashew Toffee with White Chocolate. 

Courtesy of Red Rocker

Courtesy of Red Rocker

I think this is our third year of indulging in Red Rocker Candy for the holidays.  Great stuff!!

I also was able to get some cards I needed from Phoenix Trading Cards.   Seems I learn of a new direct sales company every year at MM too.  While I like the cards I snagged quite well, given that a League member and friend co-owns the best local stationery shop, I can only say that if you don’t have a good, local card shop, you might want to check out Phoenix.

There were also a couple of gifts purchased that I’m not going to share here, and tomorrow, I’ll share my favorite purchase and Gg’s new favorite harness.

Have you had any share-worthy finds while doing your seasonal shopping?

This entry was posted in food, JLC.

10 comments on “Red Rocker Rocks!

  1. gmariesews says:

    Your finds look lovely. I wonder if your candy company ships? Jay would love some of that. I’ll have to follow the links.

    I haven’t been out shopping much, I wish we had a local market that like – I’ve been to a few craft shows, but not much else these days. I really need to buckle down, wrap and ship. :\ g

  2. kathy b says:

    Just great customer service at Williams sonoma regarding a broken pie bird!
    Mmmmm your finds look delish! Im passing this on to AL my Virginia gal

  3. Nancy says:

    Ooooh, Red Rocker has a pistachio brittle – sounds delicious!

  4. Nichole says:

    The candy sounds delish — and looks amazing!! I did some local shopping at a great little gifty store/sandwich shop on the way home from the post office yesterday. Lots of great little things I needed, mostly all made local too!

  5. Sue says:

    I did all my shopping online this year. It’s done and wrapped and shipped. Now it’s baking time. I’d really like some fudge, but I hate making it. Maybe I can convince Rob to buy some.

    I have a new recipe for cranberry apple dog biscuits that I’m going to try. We’ll see what the critics say about them.

  6. Marjie says:

    I’m almost done shopping, all online. I’ve even begun wrapping! But it’s so hard, with everyone being so old these days….

  7. Katherine says:

    I’m giving every woman in our family my wonderful Revlon Lip Butter!! I keep buying it in different colors and can’t get enough of it! I also found a cute over the shoulder leather purse with a red sequined heart stitched on the front. It is so me, but I was a good girl and bought it for GD#2. It has been wrapped and mailed so I can’t change my mind. LOL!

  8. Blond Duck says:

    Do they ship to Texas?

  9. […] to report that the Red Rocker Christmas Crack – er, Rocking Chair Mix – is GONE.  (See yesterday’s post for more info.)  The Knight – and the fur-girls – liked it VERY much.  I was allowed […]

  10. Mmm…that looks delish. T brought home a container of something called “Christmas Crack” yesterday. White chocolate drizzled over pretzels, chex cereal, nuts, cheerios, and m&m’s. Mmmmmmm!

Leave a Reply

