Pleasant Enough

So…  it’s that time of year where I wrap up 2012 and look ahead.  2012 was a very hard year for some, a good year for others, and a mixed bag here in the Woods.   I’ll get around to reviewing the year in knits and books… eventually, but I did an okay job with my resolution to focus on “enough”. 

381190_10150552304325560_207637710559_11119098_530489105_n

I still feel I need to be all things to all people, but I’ve gotten much better at focusing on what I am TRULY responsible for (and that’s a’ plenty) and letting the other stuff do what it will. 

I didn’t do much knitting this year, but I did a lot of reading, and logged a lot of miles with the fur-girls.  

But for the record, I do love capes and tights, so I think I’ll continue to focus on “enough” in the upcoming year too.   That’s about as close to a resolution as you’re going to get from me, but I will share my reading, knitting and fitness mileage goals in another post or three!

Wishing you peace, joy and “enough” in 2013!

13 comments on “Pleasant Enough

  1. Nancy says:

    Focusing on “enough” is a perfect resolution/goal. Happy 2013 to you, the Knight, and the fur-girls.

  2. gmariesews says:

    Enough is a wonderful goal. It’s so often hard to know when you have enough. I am blessed to have so much more than enough – good friends, love, fabric, yarn, food, cars, etc.

    2012 was more on the good side for us than the bad. But I felt a lot of pain for friends. g

  3. AlisonH says:

    I am suddenly wishing I could sew you a Superwoman cape. Just for fun.

  4. sue says:

    Happy new year to all of you. I can picture Sissy in a red cape with her tiara. We’re hoping for a better year as you can guess.

  5. Katherine says:

    I didn’t do a lot of knitting this year either–at least not as much as in the past. I also wasn’t able to stop pushing the super woman thing and hope that this year I will be able to follow your example and focus on just here and now. I, at least, have been able to learn acceptance and have made my mantra, “It is what it is.” I may not have accomplished perfection after all these years but isn’t it great that we get a whole new year to practice.

    Happy New Year to all of you in the Woods!! Smooches to the fur-girls and bunches of furry hugs!!

  6. kathy b says:

    HOw wonderful , your perspective is Channon!!
    I LOVE each of your posts. You make me think a bit about my wardrobe and stepping it up a notch from blue jeans EVERY day here…
    It is easy when you wear scrubs to work to just hang out in jeans the rest of your life!
    Happy new year to the FUR girls and the KNight
    MAYBE we’ll meet in the COmmonwealth in 2013

  7. Marjie says:

    Happy New Year, Chan. I hope it’s a healthy and prosperous one for you, your Knight and the fur-girls!

  8. Amy says:

    Looks like your resolution for last year is mine for 2013! I realize now that I can’t do it all, and I’m slowly coming to terms with that.

  9. StarSpry says:

    I think that sounds like a good resolution 🙂 Happy New Year!

  10. Kathy says:

    Happy 2013!

    Love you & your blog,

  11. Barbara says:

    Happy New Year to you and the Knight, Chan. Did the girls celebrate?
    We always WANT to do everything and it’s OK to try, but it’s never possible. Better to do the best you can with the time you have. Remember….you first. Your health, your happiness. Then everyone else will be happy too!

  12. Kristyn says:

    My theme for 2013 is let it go. Let go of the physical and emotional crap that I have managed to accumulate over the years.

  13. Bubblesknits says:

    My resolution is to be more active. Got to start taking care of my health. /le sigh/ Not getting any younger, am I? lol

Leave a Reply

