Diamonds and Pearls!

It’s not too late (if you’re local) to join us…

VV13_logo_final

The celebrating 80 years of community service is what I’m most excited about, but I reserve the right to change that if I win diamonds or pearls!  Raising funds to give back to the community is a good reason to party too. 

Any sparkle and shine in your weekend?

This entry was posted in JLC.

6 comments on “Diamonds and Pearls!

  1. Karen says:

    As a matter of fact, yes! I am meeting with a local designer this afternoon to see the mock up of the necklace she is making me for Valentine’s Day. It would have been done in time but we had a trip to the hospital with my son, and we couldn’t meet, so I don’t mind. I’m very excited! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you win! Diamonds and Pearls are a girls best friend – next to her dogs. 😉

  2. gmariesews says:

    No sparkle or shine of any kind in my weekend other than that I’m off for 4 days. I’m really hoping for a text free weekend, to get a dress or two made AND a 10k. g

  3. Katherine says:

    Sweet granddaughter #3 is back in the hospital still having problems related to her surgery last summer. I will be knitting and waiting and praying and knitting some more! Please send some prayers and crossed paws our way!!

  4. AlisonH says:

    Best wishes to Katherine above and her granddaughter.

    Me, I’ll be knitting diamonds and purls.

  5. Marjie says:

    I hope you do win diamonds or pearls, just because they’re so much fun! Hope you have a wonderful time, and a marvelous weekend. Please extend my best wishes to Katherine for her granddaughter.

  6. Barbara says:

    Going to be fun and all to a good cause!

Leave a Reply

