Pet Love

photo.JPG

I spy…

Happy Thorsday, little friday, thankful thursday and everything else.  Yesterday was Love Your Pet Day.   Did you celebrate?  We accidentally did, as the girls are at work with me today, and were yesterday as well.

Being the DIVA Queen, Sissy is quick to note any favoritism not going her way.  There’s a hint of evidence… can you guess what injustice she’s spotted?

photo.JPGYeppers…  That spoiled baby-brat is not only on the desk, but brought a stinky, slimy, nasty toy with her.  I will tear a page or two off my blotter tomorrow when little doggy feet and icky doggy toys aren’t on my desk!

Thankfuls?  I’m thankful my girls get to come to work sometimes, that my mother inlaw dotes on her furry grand-girls, that Sissy gets to meet our new vet next week…

What are you thankful for today?

11 comments on “Pet Love

  1. Nancy says:

    Hey, Gg can run and jump again! Good to see that she is feeling better.

  2. Sue says:

    Mom didn’t know that yesterday was a special day, but we know that she loves us every day even when we’re bad.
    Morgan, Sebastian, the Porties, Syd and Mac

  3. kathy b says:

    THankful I went to my old unit last night to work.
    Thankful the kittens are 4 weeks tomorrow and thriving.
    Thankful Rozzy is still with us….

  4. Katherine says:

    Oh yes I’m thankful for pets at work!! I don’t know what I would do without them barking during a phone call or bringing a client wet, sloppy toys to “play” with. I am super thankful that we have clients who love the fur-babies almost as much as we do! I love the picture of Gg on the desk. It must be a JRT thing!!

  5. Marjie says:

    If Sissy were on your desk, you couldn’t work. Well, maybe then you’d go home and play more? OK, probably not. Still…Happy Thorsday. Love the pictures!

  6. gmariesews says:

    Great photos of the white darlings! I love those girls almost as much as my own four-legged fur children. Today I’m thankful for Telephone Interviews; quiet days at work; that Beau plays fetch with me; that I had a casserole in the freezer ready to cook; that my husband is supportive; that I can knit and sew. g

  7. Ruth says:

    Thankful for the chance to spend some time today with friends we see far too seldom. Love the concept of spying an injustice…poor Diva!

  8. Blond Duck says:

    I’m so glad they’re back to full health! 🙂

  9. Natalie says:

    Awe! Love the cute pictures! I am thankful it’s friday!!

  10. AlisonH says:

    Sam was waiting by the elevator for me tonight, while I was waiting out front (where he didn’t think I’d be out in the cold, but I was), expecting him to drive up–he had parked, turns out–and a woman who I know only through Stitches every year, who was in no particular hurry, waited out there and chatted with me and kept me company so I wouldn’t be alone until Sam walked up. It was very kind of her. (I’d finally texted him and oh there you are.)

  11. Nichole says:

    Cute pics of the girls at work! I wish I could bring one of mine to work…

Leave a Reply

