Kids in the Kitchen 2013

KKIt’s that time of year…  Tomorrow is Kids in the Kitchen here in podunk.  If you’re local, please drop in!   You can also learn more about Kids in the Kitchen programs around the country here.   There are also recipes and activities online to explore anytime, anywhere.

Sunday is Stony Mountain Fibers‘ spin-in with a really dear friend.

What are your weekend plans?

 

7 comments on “Kids in the Kitchen 2013

  1. gmariesews says:

    My plans this weekend include interviews, hemming the lining of a red dress (I bought lace for that yesterday), a long, long fast walk, housework that has been neglected, a trip to the vet, potential grocery shopping, and I think that’s enough, don’t you?

    Your weekend sounds lovely. Enjoy. g

  2. sue says:

    Sounds like a fun weekend. Mine is still up in the air. Have an appointment later today that may influence my plans.

  3. AlisonH says:

    I’m thinking maybe I can bribe a friend’s teenage sons to come dig a hole for me, since my back is grumbling, in exchange for a chocolate torte, and then drag my husband to the place that still has a Comice pear bare-root tree left. We’re at the very very very end of the season for planting those but hey.

  4. Nancy says:

    I plan to make a concentrated effort to finish my knitted vest. It is close to being completed, but I would love to get it off the needles.

  5. Ruth says:

    Put Airman on plane, do homework, dinner at a friends…more homework, more home work, class….trying to find a way to add “sleep in” to this list.

  6. Nichole says:

    Sounds like a great weekend -enjoy!

  7. kathy b says:

    GOing to a Carson’s sale with Fireman in a moment.
    KNITTIng my shawl. Playing with kittens.
    Ordering in for dinner tonight!
    NOT working wahooo

Leave a Reply

