Pi, Goats and Girl Scouts

Happy Thorsday, little friday, Thankful Thursday, Pi Day and wear green for Girl Scouts day. 

Whew.   There’s a lot to celebrate today!  The fur-girls are enjoying their time at work, although there does seem to be some grumbling about their exclusion from the JLC’s guest dog list…

photo.JPG

I don’t know if you can see the white dots across the river from the dogs and the rustic boat landing, but those are goats.  White goats, white and brown goats… GOATS.  The girls were fascinated, as you can see.  So on our walks now, we routinely see cows, horses, chickens and now… goats, not to mention the occasional wildlife and other pets.

I’m thankful for the hints of spring, the transition at the firehouse, the upcoming transitions and flat-out changes in the League, and for all of those supporting the Knight, me and the boards of both organizations.  It’s a really busy time in our lives, but somehow, I’m excited about it!

What are you thankful for today?

13 comments on “Pi, Goats and Girl Scouts

  1. gmariesews says:

    I can’t tell that those specks are goats, but I can see them. I love goats. I always loved walked Lucy by the alpaca that live by us. She was very interested and scared at the same time. Just when she’d get brave, Beau would scream at them and all bets were off!

    Thanksfuls *crocuses*sewing*great friends who put up with nonsense and tell me when I’m being ridiculous*good vets*silly dogs (I’m sure he’s going to need his neck adjusted after he gets off the couch!)*knitting*new babies*supportive husbands and friends*

    g

  2. Sue says:

    Not sure what my pack would think of a goat. They’re used to cows and getting used to horses. I need a mood adjustment before I can answer your question.
    Sue

  3. Nancy says:

    I love the photo: your girls sure are captivated by the goats.

    I’m thankful to have found a good replacement for Google Reader (it’s retiring in July).

  4. kathy b says:

    Thankful for the image of your pooches mesmerized by the goats!!
    Thank ful for my friend Channon who understands the FD so well and can relate to Firemans life.
    Thankful for the sunshining today!

  5. Mary says:

    Thankful I will be working from home in a.m. No commute tomorrow. Thankful to be able to celebrate St Paddy Day bday with GD–now that she lives back in this country.

  6. Katherine says:

    Macy and Max love to talk to the horses and cows behind our yard. I’m not sure how they would react to goats but I think a lot of barking would be done!

    Changes and transition are tough for me!! When I was young (yesterday) I had a really difficult time accepting changes of any kind. I still do to some extent, so I’m happy to read that you are excited about transitions and changes in your life. I wish I could be that inflexible!! I’m working on it!

  7. AlisonH says:

    So happy that long-distance communication these days is not mainly post office-based.

  8. Marjie says:

    The girls are thinking about utilizing their hunting skills, from the looks of their poses. Shannon made pies with her boyfriend on Tuesday night, and reminded me that today was Pi Day. Now I just have to figure out what kind(s) to make….you know the boys will be whining….

  9. grace yaskovic says:

    I always thought Girl scout day was the 12th, did they change it when I wasn’t looking?

  10. Bubblesknits says:

    We have goats next door that yell like humans. Very unnerving, especially when you’ve just moved in to the neighborhood and don’t know that a goat can sound like that. LOL

  11. Thankful for Thursday…which means Knit Night followed by the last school day of the week! Only two hours of class in the morning, and a lunch date with a grilfriend between me and the weekend. Wouldn’t it be awesome if I had something other than homework (again) and housework planned?

  12. Nichole says:

    Happy belated Thankful Thursday! Cute pic of the girls on their walk!

Leave a Reply

