Snowy white lamb?

photo.JPGIf March is going out like a lamb, it’s a snowy white one.  These photos were taken last night, after my happy Pure Barre and Lululemon experiences.  I have no idea how much snow we really got; all I know is it started as sleet after 2 pm yesterday, changed to snow as I was headed to town, and we were all more than a little surprised to leave class to find our vehicles covered in fairly thick, white blankets.

Before I flash more snow, I do have Lulu-gate updates.  Our trunk show at Pure Barre only included pants – not the crops I want – because most of the crops have been recalled.  I also spoke with a friend who tried on a pair in question and indeed…  they’re sheer.  As she put it, “*I* could see parts of me *I* didn’t want to see, much less show the world.”   She said she didn’t even have to do a “downward dog” to determine they weren’t fit for wearing … anywhere.

Run Swiftly LLL

Run Swiftly LLL

I bought the Run Swiftly top in a pretty pink with a floral “brocade” pattern I don’t see on the website.  It’s a touch see-thru, just like this one, but it’s so pretty and feels so soft and yummy that I decided I don’t care.  I wear industrial strength sports bras anyway.  Now I can’t say I don’t own any LLL tops.  I still want the Inspire Crop ii, which I predict will be full-length on me.  I predict it will be my new summer favorite top, since I’m not a fan of sleeveless shirts and this one feels so soft, light and airy…

I was sorely tempted by their jackets, but good grief…  I already have more jackets than even a daily “wogger” needs.

I also had a very unplanned but highly necessary purchase of Pure Barre sticky socks.   Evidently, grabbing my wristlet instead of my handbag wasn’t a great idea, because I still can’t find the socks I grabbed from my dresser.  They aren’t in my bag, they weren’t in the car, and I didn’t see them by the coat rack by the back door.  I wouldn’t put it past Gg to have snatched them up when I left; maybe when the snow melts I’ll find them on the deck or in the pen?

photo.JPGAnd yes, there are the Pure Barre black socks and my highly inappropriate shoe choice on the way back in the house after it was all said and done.   It seemed like a great idea when I left, wearing my little “mule” New Balances… but that was when I so naively trusted the weather people and thought the snow wouldn’t stick and wouldn’t amount to anything until into the night…

I did apologize to my fellow Leaguers as I left Pure Barre with my black socks showing.  I’ve been meaning to try not-white-athletic socks on my wood/swamp/mud and muck adventures…  what do those of you who run and walk wear?  I do know that despite my preference for negative ease in socks of all types, I don’t like compression socks, don’t like socks with pronounced toe seams, but beyond that, I don’t know what to try.

I still like Pure Barre workouts.  This time, I intentionally plopped down between a dancer-friend and a PB instructor friend, so I had no trouble following along.  The actual instructor is also a League member, so that made for a truly comfortable experience.  There were women of all fitness levels in the class, and I’m pretty sure each of us found our “shake” for at least a moment.  Some of us – yes, yours truly – shook to the point of requiring a shake-clearing step away from the exercise in question… more than once.  It was a different class/routine than the one I took in the spring, and some of us that took both felt this one was a little more challenging.  I’m not sure I was in a place to compare; against my better judgment, the dogs and I hiked over 5 miles before class.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to get back to my snow day… and publish this post before the power flickers again.

Oh – did you miss National Puppy Day?  You can see fur-girl baby photos here.

8 comments on “Snowy white lamb?

  1. gmariesews says:

    How do you find out about all these “national days?”

    I wish I had words of wisdom about the LLL or Pure Barre – all I really want in my life right now is desire. I’m off to empty the dishwasher and vacuum the basement. I also need to clean our bathroom – I think I’ve been saying that for 2 weeks now, haven’t I? g

  2. Katherine says:

    Love the baby puppy pictures!! Also love the LLL pink top! Pure Barre is a little too energetic for me although DD calls what I do, “down-and-dirty Yoga,” and says she can’t keep up even though she does Pure Barre twice a week. How did I miss the fact that it was National Puppy Day? Macy and Max didn’t say a word about it.

  3. Kathy says:

    I have a few of those shirts, both short sleeve and tank top versions. I wish they were a little shorter since they tend to grow longer as they get wet from sweat.

  4. Kathy says:

    Also–

    Every day is National Puppy Day in my house! I’m sure it is in your house too.

  5. Marjie says:

    We were supposed to get a few inches. We got a few flakes. But the girls in Philly got 4″ overnight, and while it’s melting due to air temperature, it’s still falling. I’m not complaining.

  6. Nancy says:

    Yesterday, I shoveled a couple of inches of white stuff off of my drive and walks. As long as I had to shovel, I would have preferred it would have been at least six to eight inches.

  7. Blond Duck says:

    I wish I could find a barre class here. I desperately need new work out clothes. Mine are gross.

  8. Bubblesknits says:

    Haven’t been able to find a barre class here, but I have joined an awesome Zumba class. 🙂 Look at me! Exercising!!!

Leave a Reply

