Quotes

1667Do you like quotes?  At more than one point in my life, I’ve kept a quote journal, jotting down the words that resonate.  Now of course, I just pin them.

Do you collect quotes?   Have you seen any great ones lately? 

PS – ThunderLeash answered my question from yesterday.

10 comments on “Quotes

  1. Katherine says:

    I find myself quoting my mother a lot–weird things like, “To each his own said the old lady as she kissed the cow,” and one of my favorites, “You never know happiness until you learn to enjoy your own company.” Then there is the one I use to tell my kids (don’t know where it came from), “Anyone who offers you unsolicited advice has an ulterior motive.” Is that jaded? My poor kids!!

  2. Nancy says:

    I’ve kept a quote journal for years, and in a sense, I still do.

    One of my favorites: Fear is a reaction. Courage is a decision. ~ Winston Churchill

  3. Marjie says:

    Katherine echoes a lot of my sentiments.

    How about if she tells her kids, “If you want a helping hand, you’ll find it at the end of your arm!” I’ve done that a time or two myself. It’s how I’ve lived, and I’ve done kinda ok.

  4. kathy b says:

    ON Pinterest:

    I enjoy long romantic walks to the fridge….

  5. AlisonH says:

    “Counsel with the Lord in all thy doings, and He will direct thee for good…”

  6. Nichole says:

    I LOVE quotes….. and I’ve been writing many in my one line a day journal which I started this year.

  7. Love quotes and collect them. Like you, currently use Pinterest for storage. For today, try this one by Arthur Ashe: “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.”

  8. gmariesews says:

    Pinterest. Love it for saving stuff. My current favorite: “She stood in the storm, and when the wind did not blow her away, she adjusted her sails.” Elizabeth Edwards. I also really like: “A good life is when you assume nothing, do more, need less, smile often, dream big, laugh alot, and realize how blessed you are.” There is no credit given.

    A love that the harness company replied. Now to find out what you were asking. 🙂 Happy weekend. g

  9. Barbara says:

    I don’t collect them, but love posting them on Pinterest!
    Have a great weekend, Chan.

  10. Sue says:

    I, too, used to keep a notebook of quotes. Now I keep them in a folder on my computer. I sometimes cross stitch them on pillows.

Leave a Reply

