Pause…

JLC_LogoDon’t expect regular posts until oh…  after Memorial Day.  All is well, but it’s a hectic time to be incoming and out-going president of the JLC.  

I had a great time at the Dog House Yarns knitting retreat at Graves Mountain Lodge Saturday.   I learned a lot about the different varieties of sheep, saw some knitting friends and met some more wonderful knitters. 

Anything exciting happen over your weekend?

8 comments on “Pause…

  1. kathy b says:

    I want to ride horses there …with YOU

  2. Katherine says:

    I hope you aren’t among the missing often because your posts would be greatly missed!

    Sounds like a wonderful weekend. I had a good one too going to Wicked with my girls, but now I am starting the week tired and playing catch-up. Wonderful weekends seem to do that to me!

  3. Nancy says:

    Saturday, I attended a Fiber Guild meeting – such fun to see all the projects in the works. The program was a demonstration on rug hooking, interesting and tempting. Of course, I do NOT need another hobby.

    Post when you can – I’ll be here waiting.

  4. Marjie says:

    Good luck balancing everything. We went to a book sale Saturday, then out for breakfast, and lazed around Sunday. Couldn’t have been better.

  5. Blond Duck says:

    I hope things calm down for you!

  6. gmariesews says:

    My weekend was very, very uneventful. I had a hurt puppy who wouldn’t be quiet unless I was right next to him, so next to him I was – all weekend. I read. Glad your weekend was lovely. Hope the in / out president transfer isn’t too difficult! g

  7. AlisonH says:

    Glad you had a good time, wish I’d been there!

    How was the weekend: on the edge of my seat, praying hard for my cousins in Boston and absolutely everybody else there, then at last hugely relieved and cheering and praying my thanks. And then Sunday was just blessedly, blessedly normal. Phew.

  8. Nichole says:

    A knitting retreat sounds like a very welcoming thing right now!

Leave a Reply

