They Remembered!

Some of you are well aware that I don’t believe in coincidences.  Everything happens for a reason, according to a master plan…

photo.JPG… and the dearly departed boy-dogs remembered me on Mother’s Day.  Mugsy’s red roses are in blooming overdrive.  Like most of our landscaping, the roses were neglected and not pruned over the winter, but they seem quite happy in their wild, neglected state.   It really made my day to see the roses open up right at Mother’s Day. 

No coincidence, to be sure.

 

photo.JPGFred’s yellow roses aren’t as happy or as prolific as Mugsy’s blooms, but that’s kinda’ appropriate, as Fred was generally more reserved than his alpha, older, terrier brother.   They’re both still very pretty, sweet-smelling flowers.

If you are a mom, I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day.

How was your weekend?

This entry was posted in Flowers.

14 comments on “They Remembered!

  1. Krystle says:

    That is too perfect! And the roses are beautiful! Happy mother’s day to you!! Your pups are lucky to have a mama like you 🙂

  2. km says:

    Mother’s day was pretty great! Nothing fancy. Just a family trip to the yogurt shop.

    But today is when the kids are really rockin’ it. I’m not feeling well, and the boys just rode their razors to 7-11 for some sprite and mint gum. It’s only a 5 minute ride, but it’s the first time they’ve EVER ventured out alone.

  3. Nancy says:

    This post made me smile: I am happy that your “boys” remembered you on the most appropriate day of the year.

    My weekend was busy – getting the patio furniture out of storage, potting plants, knitting and more knitting. It was a wonderful weekend.

  4. Marjie says:

    Well, those roses are beautiful; I’m so glad your Knight in shining firefighter duds planted them for you, so the boys can wish you a Happy Mother’s Day every year. I’m covered in cut flowers and two plants for Mother’s Day, and am so very happy!

  5. Ruth says:

    Spent the weekend in SoCal for the graduation….snuck in a visit to the Reagan Library, and a quick trip to see Jean…the “shell” of my last “step mom”

  6. Troy Boyer says:

    Perfect timing!! I love the blooms.
    I was able to knit almost the entire day!!! zach and I watched Seinfeld reruns . IT was a relaxing and wonderful day. Zach got me flowers. Al called and all was good

  7. AlisonH says:

    Oh, that’s so wonderful. I love it! They rose to the occasion!

  8. Katherine says:

    So sweet that your boys remembered you! The roses are gorgeous. I wish every weekend could be as fun and relaxing as this one was. Today has been very pleasant too, so I’m working on a whole week of calm, beautiful days!! I wish the same for you!

  9. gmariesews says:

    Of course those boys remembered you. Beautiful Roses – those boys did good.

    This weekend I noticed my wisteria is blooming again and it made me think of you. Did you ever get yours planted. My weekend was good – did some shopping, some sight seeing, some sewing. But I’m so over the dress I’m working on. We grilled and there might have been a lot of smoked bacon. g

  10. Barbara says:

    What gorgeous roses. I often think I prefer the wild ones, nature at its best, no help from us. Always have preferred wild flower bouquets too.
    Things are quieting down here…one last busy week.

  11. Sue says:

    It was as quiet as a house with ten dogs and four birds can be. We stayed hme and played in the water.

  12. Nichole says:

    Absolutely beautiful… those are good boys!

  13. gypsyknits says:

    Beautiful roses as handsome as the boys :).

  14. Blond Duck says:

    Exhausting. I had to move Danielle.

    I got mad at your paintings and scrapped them–totally redoing them. They weren’t right.

Leave a Reply

