Acadiana

I can’t believe I forgot to tell you about Acadiana when I told you about my time in DC.  I don’t have photos, but it was fine dining indeed… totally worth ruining suede flats in new asphalt to get there.  I can’t remember what we ate or drank, but it was a lovely meal, and it felt very “Nawlins” despite being smack in the middle of Washington, DC.  Our waiter was pleasant and full of great advice on what to order, and the company couldn’t have been better either.

Do you Yelp?  That’s how we found Acadiana.  I’d definitely eat there again.

This entry was posted in food.

8 comments on “Acadiana

  1. Katherine says:

    Yelp? Yipes!! I know nothing about it! Must do some research.

  2. AlisonH says:

    Following the link, grinning at the name of the chef… so in other words, Tunks for the memories! (But do they have beignets? Ya gotta have beignets to be N’awlins.)

  3. Troy Boyer says:

    MMm Mmmm good. May have to put that on the list for a visit spot. We yelp sort of. Fireman asks Sirie and she yelps for us. We found an excellent breakfast spot in Fresno that way .

  4. Marjie says:

    No “smart” phone, ergo, no Yelp. Oddly enough, I had three of the first cell phones in Waterbury, Connecticut in 1985 (one per car), and the first three in Maryville, Tennessee when we moved there – they created the Maryville exchange for us. And now I don’t use it. I just don’t feel the need to phone people when I’m out, and I’m in the office during business hours. My feeling is that if someone wants to talk to me, they can do so while I’m at home, not while I’m doing something else, including rolling down the road.

    BTW, happy Memorial Day just a day late.

  5. Nancy says:

    I’ve never heard of Yelp, but then my cell phone is practically a dinosaur – a flip phone.

    Glad that you found a great place to eat.

  6. Ruth says:

    Glad you found a winner! No Yelp for me as I don’t smart phone either. I do, however, often Google places before heading out….

  7. I don’t Yelp but Michele does, lol…While I was in Idaho, I had a craving for Greek food and Yelp was how we found a restaurant. However, Siri, or Ciri, I don’t know “her” name. (the robot on Michele’s iphone) directed us through the streets of Idaho Falls to get us there! And yes, it was worth it!!!

    One day I hope to return to D.C Then, I won’t need Yelp or Siri, I have this post to refer to!!!

    Thanks for sharing, Channon…

  8. Barbara says:

    I’ve heard of Yelp, but never used it. Guess they led you to a good restaurant. Haven’t been to DC since the kids were little!

Leave a Reply

