Crank on

B008BWABAI_01_LZZZZZZZ__SX150Edited to add: …

This is important, un-cranked stuff!  If it’s still June 4th and you’re reading this, click over and get a special daily deal for Nook or Kindle on a great book.  I haven’t read it, but I follow the author on Facebook, and if you like dogs or know someone with two legs or four paws who has battled cancer, it’s a must-read.   Today only, you can get it for Nook or Kindle for $1.99.  And if you don’t have either, you can read Kindle books on a computer, and both vendors have apps for everthing that uses apps.

Now, if you’re curious about the original post tied to the title, read on.  Otherwise, feel free to stop right here and ignore my hypoglycemic, technology fit.

Untitled

A not cranky (not at work) photo… and I happen to be wearing the same cardi today

Argh!!  My relic of a desktop at work isn’t playing well with the new Flickr platform, nor is the Flickr app uploading photos properly this morning.  That makes blogging difficult.

What I can tell you is that I’m using Bloglovin’ these days to read blogs, not because I love it more than Feedly, but because it works on this old, outdated computer, and Feedly does not. 

Ironically, it’s a beautiful spring day with lower temperatures and low humidity.  You’d think I’d be a in wonderful mood, but battling technology drains me.

Have you found a Reader alternative?  Heck, the mere fact that I had to makes me cranky…

Is anything making you cranky today?

9 comments on “Crank on

  1. Katherine says:

    Thanks for the book recommendation. I popped over and got it!

    Nothing makes me more cranky than tech glitches!! I usually walk out of the office when they happen and come back when the offending computer is behaving. It’s not that I can’t fix them myself, it just that I have been there, done that, got the t-shirt and the lifetime achievement award! No more Mrs. Cranky-pants me.

  2. Road blocks up and down Main Street make me kinda cranky.

  3. AlisonH says:

    I saw an ambulance trying to come out of a side residential road this morning onto the main, completely blocked in by the traffic that could not do a thing to get out of their way. But people were trying, and the light ahead was going to have to change at some point.

  4. Marjie says:

    Well, since you asked, my well pump bit the dust Saturday, but got fixed, probably at huge expense. The central air fan bit the dust yesterday, and we’re waiting on it. Happily, it never reached 70 today, and it was 45 last night. Hoping like crazy that they fix the AC before the heat returns.

  5. km says:

    Now that I read this, I’m cranky I have to replace my reader too. I just don’t have time for that, but don’t want to lose the blogs I follow. Today wasn’t a bad day…I’m just exhausted at the end of every day and I’m cranky that my body doesn’t have more get-up-and-go.

  6. Barbara says:

    On the days I have to battle technology, nobody needs to speak to me or even look at me. It’s so frustrating! I was about to say all is fine at the moment, but then better look around for wood to knock on. Minute to minute, it changes.
    What am I cranky about today? I’d sure like the see the sun. It’s been hiding forever. Looks like rain, rain is predicted, but it’s just cloudy with some light sprinkles. The Weather Channel has had dire predictions, but nothing has come of them. Tomorrow is supposed to be the worst so I’m hoping they’re wrong again. We’re sopped and can’t take any more heavy rain.

  7. kathy boyer says:

    BEFORE I read your post, I blogged about being a crankypants today. TOO MUCH time at work, too busy at work…Im ready for a stretch off. It isn’t coming to me until after this afternoon’s shift….but Im so ready.
    Thanks for the notification about the ebook deal..im passing it along to friends!

  8. Nichole says:

    Is Flickr not “finding” the folders on your desktop that your photos are in for uploading? If so, I think this might be the same EXPLORER problem I’m having… not just with Flickr but other sites I’ve recently tried to upload photos to (VistaPrint included). I was told my a computer geek family member that it’s an issue with the IE10 updates and he sent me a “fix” to download but I haven’t played with it yet. If I open up Flickr from AOL or another browser, all is well…

    Darn it – I missed the $1.99 Nook book!

  9. Nancy says:

    I am using Bloglovin’ out of necessity, too. It’s okay, but I’d like to be able to search for a specific post or topic.

    My allergies are making me cranky today.

Leave a Reply

