Wow it’s Wednesday

UntitledHow did it get to be Wednesday already!?  Monday was a birthday blur, right through the JLC board meeting.  Thanks to everyone who sent wishes, cards, etc.!  It was a truly lovely day.  Having a summer birthday means I grew up thinking my birthday was a holiday, because I never had to go to school on my birthday, so the first time I had to WORK on my birthday was sobering.  I have to say though, having a meeting on my birthday turned out to be nice after all.  I would never have invited a dozen girlfriends to toast me, but it was sweet, and I enjoyed my flowers, bubbly, presents, cupcakes…

Yesterday, my computer had a six-hour flu.  Thankfully, Uncle’s wife is an IT girl extraordinaire and she was able hack past the virus to run the appropriate scan and restore order.    I’d brought in my iPad… just in case.  I completely drained my iPhone battery trying to keep up with a couple of new developments in League business.

I’m very sorry I failed to wish my Canadian pals a happy day on Monday.   Canada is a great neighbor, and I’ve always enjoyed celebrating with them on July 1!

Who has exciting plans for the 4th?

This entry was posted in Flowers.

9 comments on “Wow it’s Wednesday

  1. Katherine says:

    And again, Happy Birthday sweet Chan!!! I think everyone should have a week long birthday. It should be Happy Birthweek! The most exciting thing I can say about the 4th of July is that we do nothing and plan to do the same tomorrow. For me it is one of those holidays that gives me the right to do it my way, which is to sleep late, eat eggs and bacon for breakfast if I want, and knit/read/nap all day. Yippee!! Now that’s a celebration!!

  2. kathy boyer says:

    Happy Birthday to YOU late Channon> I L0ve your sunflowers~~~!!!
    SO glad you were toasted and showered with love and fun!

    The 4th fun starts now. We are OFF!! Local fireworks can be seen from my front yard tonight.
    BIg fireworks tomorrow at our local gofl course

  3. AlisonH says:

    Happy Birthday! They’re having a short party at church with a bake-off contest and veterans offering a few memories–Jean was 21 when she saw the planes bombing Pearl Harbor–but it will be held out in the sun because of course that’s where the flag is.

  4. Nichole says:

    Glad to hear your birthday was so much fun! 🙂 I’m with you – not only on Wed, but JULY already? Oy Vey! Tomorrow is the Queen’s 11th and if Mother Nature stops whining so loud, we’ll be racing in the evening…

  5. Walden121 says:

    Happy Belated Birthday!!

    Going to see my in-laws for the 4th of July! 🙂

  6. Nancy says:

    Glad to hear that your birthday was a delightful and that you celebrated it with friends, flowers, cupcakes and bubbly. Happy Belated!

  7. Marjie says:

    Exciting? No, not really. Shannon’s best friend is getting married Friday, and I still don’t know what to wear. Long dress to 6PM reception which is “black tie preferred”? Same to 3PM wedding? Change of attire in between? And what’s with the long delay between wedding and recption anyway? I am so confused.

  8. Ruth says:

    So glad your birthday party, erm meeting, made for a pleasant day in spite of the work. Party on over the long weekend.

  9. How is it I missed your birthday??? I can’t believe it!!!! It is NOW on my calendar for EVER! didn’t I “speak” with you on Monday. I could kick myself!!!

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful day. At least I can wish You, the Knight and the Girls a safe and Happy Independence Day, whew!

Leave a Reply

