Emerald

J. Jill

J. Jill

I was happy to hear that emerald green is the hot color for fall.  I seem to recall it was named THE color of the year, and thus far, I’ve added one “St Paddy’s Day” green workout top to my wardrobe.   (But this linen blend cardi might be next…  it’s the time of year when I love linen!)

Folks, you know I’m swamped when I don’t have my eye on something for my closet.  Well, that’s not true, but the consumer panel I’m on for a retailer makes me pinky swear not to share until mass media releases said images, so… Hem.

Have you seen any emerald must-haves?

This entry was posted in Fashion.

10 comments on “Emerald

  1. Katherine says:

    We are so alike! I have that sweater and wear it with a navy maxi dress. I love emerald and lime but stop at the muddy greens. They make me look muddy!

  2. Marjie says:

    I think I’ve told you that I adore the rich greens: emerald, kelly, even John Deere green. So if it’s emerald green, it’s automatically a must have. Except sweat pants. Nothing could induce me to wear sweat pants.

  3. kathy boyer says:

    Pretty! I love the necklace she is wearning….layered. long and lovely

  4. sue says:

    I’m not muchof a green person. I’m more ino reds, pinks nd purples. I do, however, love purple and green together so that’s a possibility.

  5. Mr. Puffy says:

    I don’t think of myself as a “green” lover…. but I always seem to have green projects on my needles – go figure! Just finishing up a shawl but it’s a deep emerald green so I guess I’m not actually in fashion LOL

  6. You know I’m a green girl! Best things so far…emerald scarf/shawl and cardi….wishing for a skirt.

  7. Mary says:

    I did buy a deep forest green knit maxi skirt; whisper light and fluid. Very comfy.

  8. Blond Duck says:

    That’s my sister’s color, not mine.

  9. Christina says:

    I love green (and when blue is added it makes those lovely aquas) I have 3 green sweaters from mint to Emerald. Oh…I like emeralds, too.

Leave a Reply

