Not So Much

I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve tried to compose a post for today.  Lots on my mind, and virtually none of it fit to blog.  Much of what is on my mind is not my story to tell.

Anyone else have clusters on the calendar that are busy and emotionally charged?

 

12 comments on “Not So Much

  1. Sue says:

    There are days when blogging seems like a chore. Better to skip those days. Hope your calendar evens out and you’re back with us soon.

  2. gypsyknits says:

    On overload up here and none if it is a story fit for the public. Enjoy the day off.

  3. Marjie says:

    Last weekend before the big back to school, Mark in a school where no sibling has gone before, more cleaning and reorganizing (as if anyone wants to see someone else’s domestic chores, and that’s not even really photographable anyway), a relapse in house training, chewing a ream of paper, endless brain clutter. In other words, your overload is not alone!

  4. AlisonH says:

    Hoping things go well for all and for you.

    There are days when being able to stop and just go knit in reflective contemplation of making someone’s day is the best way to center and breathe. (I’m still thinking that baby blankie I’m working on really does need one more color.)

  5. I took my calendar down…I figured that was better than fast forwarding it to 2014. It’s been a rough year in general…

  6. Lol…have you checked my blog lately? Oh, right, no….haven’t posted since January 1

  7. km says:

    There have been too many days like that for me too.

  8. Katherine says:

    We all have those days, or as it has been in my life lately, months! But I sense that you are troubled. I hope that is not so, but just in case you will be in my thoughts and prayers!!

  9. Nancy says:

    No need to blog until the words come easily or you need to vent a bit. Here’s hoping things calm down for you soon.

  10. Blond Duck says:

    I’m just dreading the holidays.

  11. Krystle says:

    All I can say to that is Amen Sister! I’ve actually started a little journaling not online for those thoughts that are not fit for blogging (especially when they are my own!).

  12. Bubblesknits says:

    Oh my Lord….that’s exactly how I’ve been the last two weeks. I’ve been so stressed with some personal drama that I’ve had just a huge mental block. The only thing I’ve felt like doing is sleeping and trying to keep my stomach from churning up whatever I’ve eaten. :/ Hope your week gets better.

Leave a Reply

