Just Vegg’n

Happy Thorsday, little friday and thankful thursday.  We are quite thankful to be a part of Chewy.com‘s blogging team.  Sissy loves it when packages show up just for her (and Gretchen).  This time, the good folks at Chewy sent us some Old Mother Hubbard biscuits, in a Sissy-approved, vegan formula. 

UntitledJust look at the green goodness!  Parsley is good for fresh breath (in dogs and humans), but there’s lots of other not-meaty goodness in there too.  I’m thankful too that the pet industry is recognizing that corn and by-products aren’t good for dogs, so our commerical options that are safe for Sissy are expanding.

The treats are a big hit.  I do have to break them into pieces (thirds or half, however they crumble) for wee Gretchen Greer, but the medium size Chewy sent is great for a true snack (vs. training treat) for Sis.

Chewy stocks all sorts of brands and virtually everything you might want for your pet.  We were sent these treats for free, in return for our honest opinions.

We’re rather Sissy-centric this week, so please click over and admire the grinning girl on their blog. 

Thanks for sharing your 9-11 memories with me.   What are you thankful for today?

8 comments on “Just Vegg’n

  1. kathy boyer says:

    i had to laugh at your breaking the bone to pieces, my sister the VEt says
    “dogs don’t do fractions” !

  2. AlisonH says:

    For only two days till grandson snuggle time… And on a smaller note, for the faint streaks of red beginning to show up in my Fuji apples that the critters have not succeeded in getting to through those clamshells. Success at long last!

  3. Sue says:

    My whole pack is upset with me. Since Sebastian has been on a diet, I’m breaking the treats into small pieces. They keep telling me that they’re not all on diets, but I don’t think any of them are suffering.

  4. Katherine says:

    I may have to check Chewy out for treats! I am so thankful that we are still doing well with the home cooked dog chow. Macy and Max love it and have stopped scratching. Shedding has been reduced greatly and Max has lost a pound which was much needed. Thankfully, I have the routine down so that several times a week I prepare their food along with making dinner. No fuss, no muss!! I love it when a plan comes together!

  5. Marjie says:

    Thankful for my generator! 20 hours without power would have had me falling apart at the seams.

  6. Nancy says:

    It rained all night and most of the day – a steady drizzle, the kind that soaks into the ground. Even though it is close to harvest time, the farmers (me, too) are very thankful for this wonderful moisture!

  7. Blond Duck says:

    Have a great weekend!

  8. Nichole says:

    We’ve had Old Mother Hubbard in our house since Zeus was a pup… after all, they’re a local New England company, located not too far from us. We’re glad they make a Sissy-approved treat too!

Leave a Reply

