Fall Flowers

Locally, the weather definitely got the memo that fall is moving in officially this weekend.  Here are some shots from last weekend’s walks.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

The older I get, the more I appreciate wild flowers, but the fur-girls were more interested in the horses… or something in the pasture.

I’m also developing a leopard print problem.  If animal prints are the new neutrals, is there an overboard point?

15 comments on “Fall Flowers

  1. Katherine says:

    Beautiful flowers! I’m so looking forward to some good weather. It’s supposed to be in the 80’s here this weekend. The girls seem to be enjoying both the weather and the wildlife!

    Animal prints? I just don’t know. I have never worn animal prints so if that is the new fashion normal I will be in the same quandary as you. I may forget what year it is and stick with pastels.

  2. Sue says:

    We’re getting some rain today with the promise of cooler temps for the weekend. Let’s hope so.

    I went thru a leopard print stage till Rob told me he hated them. I’m still attracted but I don’t give in to my urges now.

  3. AlisonH says:

    Beautiful!

    And I laughed. I remember Kaffe Fassett writing in one of his books that someone had presented him with a leopard pelt for him to copy via colorwork in his knitting. He said oh so properly that, um, he wasn’t quite sure he wanted (anything to do with the thing, it sounded like) but then the more he studied it the more of the intricacies of pattern and color he saw in it, so that yes, he did in fact design knitwear in its image.

    Which is one of the few of his designs I’ve never done. But yes, meantime–enjoy!

  4. kathy boyer says:

    Gorgeous images Channon. A cheerful lovely post. The fur girls are stunning next to the field of flowers. And no there is not a limit on leopard prints or any other!

  5. Kathy says:

    Did you see the movie Bling Ring? (If not, it’s in Red Box right now.). The only rule for leopard is don’t mix it with zebra.

    I purchased a leopard coat from Banana Republic a couple weeks ago. I’m a fan of the print.

  6. Marjie says:

    I think if you’re wearing leopard, zebra and tiger, then it’s too much. Otherwise, just enjoy yourself. Remember: Wear and be merry, for tomorrow you pay taxes. Happy weekending, Chan, and I hope you see plenty more wildflowers this weekend.

  7. gypsyknits says:

    Beautiful! Oh and the flowers are pretty too 😉
    Have a good weekend, calling for rain here.

  8. Nancy says:

    Love the photos of the wild flowers, especially the yellow ones, which always make me smile.

    It was 39 degrees here this morning with frost on the roof of my neighbors’ houses. I think Jack Frost is going to hit hard here tonight — brrrrr!

  9. Nice shots, Channon! Did you grab any seed heads for me, lol…The girls simply glow standing beside the yellow flowers. Although, they do look a bit distracted.:)

    Thanks for sharing…

  10. Bubblesknits says:

    Those little purple puff-ball looking ones are pretty!

    I have a love for zebra print. I think there can be an overboard point, but really, that’s with anything. 😉

  11. Barbara says:

    Wish we’d have a little taste of fall here…but it’s still too early. Those fronts don’t reach down into S. Florida until November.
    Not a fan of animal print clothing because you have to be super skinny and I am not.

  12. KM says:

    I should take sine pics of our front yard! Fall is a great time for what we have. The back isn’t doing so good. Holly is tearing up the grass.

  13. Blond Duck says:

    My entire dorm room was leopard print! 🙂

  14. Pretty flowers. I got tons of pics of same on our coast trip this weekend. Cannot wait to view them on the putter screen

Leave a Reply

