Fall’s favorite color?

I’ve gotten no fewer than three different emails, each proclaiming a different color “fall’s favorite.”  Lilly Pulitzer says it’s navy, I believe it was Talbots that announced palomino (aka: camel or good ol’ tan), and someone else said …

Doesn’t fall’s favorite color depend on your personal tastes?   Mine changes daily, or nearly so. 

What’s YOUR favorite fall color?

 

This entry was posted in Fashion.

15 comments on “Fall’s favorite color?

  1. sue says:

    Rust. I find myself looking forward to wearing a warm deep rust. It reminds me of chilly nights in front of the fire with knitting in hand and dogs asleep at my feet.

  2. Katherine says:

    My spring, summer, fall, winter color is RED. Look for me in the Church pew, on a dance floor, in a business meeting or shuffling along the walking path–I’ll be the lady in red no matter what fashion dictates.

  3. Karen says:

    Why PANK of course! 😉

  4. Kathy says:

    I thought leopard was the color of fall.

  5. Marjie says:

    I look for colors that are a little deeper and warmer. But everyone wants to make their own statement of the new fall color. I guess they’re just trying to get us to spend a little extra money.

  6. AlisonH says:

    Palomino? A palomino horse is a spotted horse, be it brown or black, so, huh?

  7. Nancy says:

    I don’t wear a lot of fall colors, but given a choice, I would gravitate toward navy or deep forest green.

  8. Nichole says:

    I love all things fall…. and all “fall” colors, whatever they are……… though I would highly doubt you’d ever see me sporting a HomeDepot-orange colored anything!

  9. kathy boyer says:

    Blue….er um I mean something with blue tones. I mean brown. Brown with blue tones…
    is there a theme here?

  10. Marjie says:

    I just got an email from a sewing vendor (actually, they sell thread and whatnots), and their “Fall sewing stock up sale” showed spools of thread in varying sizes in reds, deep purple, and shades of pink from deep PANK to pale shell pink. So there’s your answer!

    And I’m with Nic. No way I’ll be sporting Home Depot orange anything.

  11. gmarie says:

    hmmm – I’m enjoying brown and blue or brown and pink this Fall. Who knows what I’ll be wanting next. I do like some blue and grey – not together. Why – what are you learning toward? g

  12. Blond Duck says:

    Cobalt blue!

    A new gym because the one next to us keeps having broken machines and creepy people asking me if I’m pregnant all the time.

  13. gypsyknits says:

    I like a soft warm brown and deep coral/rust. Otherwise color depends on my mood 😉

  14. Walden121 says:

    Orange! But that’s honestly my favorite color all year around I just get to see more of it in the fall!

Leave a Reply

