Little feet and more

Happy Thorsday, little friday and Thankful Thursday!  Don’t miss sweet little Gg’s post about Sissy’s upcoming birthday… and her not so subtle mention of her own gotcha’ day the day before.

Big Kids Boots

Big Kids Boots

Thanks for all the kind words of support during my first week with the new job.  It’s going well, but I’ve been busy with that whole learning curve thing.  One happy coincidence though came in the size 7 feet of my trainer today… the first “other female” co-worker I’ve met in person since I started.  She was able to confirm that there is no standard for converting women’s shoes to youth sizes or vice versa, but she has some experience wearing a formerly growing daughter’s youth shoes after said kiddo outgrew them, and she too is eager to hear how my experiment goes.  She says she thinks youth shoes are 1.5 – 2 sizes smaller than ladies footwear, so the rare 5+ youth boots/shoes I’ve found just might work for me.

I’m happy to report that neither rain, nor meetings, nor new job, nor a muddy, supposed to have been outdoors wedding kept me from logging our regular weekly miles.  The only problem is Gg has become a runner.  I’m having trouble convincing her that we aren’t going to run every single day, and of course when anyone runs, Sissy falls into her funky little canter.   I’ve never water skied, but I’ve watched the Knight and others, and I’m pretty sure I look like I’m trying to water ski on a paved when both dogs take off with me in tow…

How’s your week going?

 

14 comments on “Little feet and more

  1. gmarie says:

    I’m glad you are settling in nicely and that things are going fairly smoothly. I’m ready for a vacation. Work is draining at the moment. 🙂 g

  2. Katherine says:

    So glad the new job is going well!! The boots in the picture are the style I would choose–and have–several times. Haha!

    I would love to see you running with the girls! If they are anything like Macy and Max they run in two different directions. When I let them out the back door they run in opposite directions and meet at squirrel central with Macy a little ahead of Max. They have double teamed many squirrels that way.

  3. Walden121 says:

    Glad the job is going well. I start my new temp job tomorrow, so hoping that goes well.

  4. Happiness is a smooth transition! Chuckling a bit at thought of you three water skiing down the road. Thanks for the grin! Busy week of ups and downs out here on the left coast.

  5. Blond Duck says:

    You must get the leopard pink boots!

  6. Mary says:

    Happy the new job is going well. Your comment on dog-walking reminds me of the line DH always uses when he walks Abby and Jake, “Like trying to water ski behind two boats.”

  7. Nancy says:

    I have no doubt you will master the learning curve in no time. Sounds like your search for the perfect boot is looking up. The image of you and the fur-girls started my day off with a giggle. Here’s to a good week.

  8. Barbara says:

    Busy week for you, Chan. I’m pleased to read you’re settling in nicely.
    Also glad you’ve solved the boot problem.
    Busy week here with all the meetings starting up. So far, so good.

  9. kathy boyer says:

    awwww so happy the new job has started. YOu haven’t told us what you’ve worn to work yet!
    Im thinking of a cat stroller….I miss my walks with Huck…oh dear

  10. Sue says:

    It’s nice when the little girls pull me up the hill, but downhill is another matter.

    First week is almost over. Well done!

  11. Marjie says:

    It’s funny that Gg is so little and can still instigate the Mommy-Pull. Happy Thorsday!

  12. AlisonH says:

    Oh, I like those boots! I hope they work out for you. Glad to hear you’re settling in at the new job.

  13. Bubblesknits says:

    I have a friend that does that water-ski run. She’s the only person I’ve ever seen that runs like that. lol
    Love those boots, btw. 🙂

  14. Nichole says:

    Glad to hear things are going well… and darn, those boots are CUTE!

Leave a Reply

