Double DIVA Day!

DSC02529

Birthday 2010

Happy Thorsday!  It’s a very special Thorsday, as it is Queen Sissy DIVA’s sixth birthday.  You can see more photos of her on the girls’ blog.   Since it’s also little friday and Thankful Thursday, it only seems fitting that I focus here on how thankful I am that Sissy found us.  She’s the perfect combination of sweet and sassy, smart and bold, funny and affectionate…

She has more personality than any one creature needs, and we wouldn’t trade a thing.

And she fights the Knight for the pillow – he calls it HIS pillow – every single night.  The girl is a very strong alpha, and likes to remind the Knight that he’s only in charge when she deems it acceptable.   Of course, I routinely mention that she’s a relentless personal trainer, and she sees to it that we log 20 miles or more every single week, no matter what.  I won’t even mention how lost Gretchen would be without her.

Happiest of birthdays, Princess of Joy.  I guess I’ll be buying some shrimp on my way home for your birthday dinner.

Happy birthdays to our dear friends celebrating with us this week too.  You know who you are… and I’m VERY sorry life has been so hectic and I haven’t properly acknowledged squat.

What are you celebrating?

14 comments on “Double DIVA Day!

  1. Susan, Cory, Kenzie and Bagel says:

    Happy B’day Sissy!!!

  2. Bridget says:

    Happy Birthday Sissy! And many more!

  3. Mary says:

    Happy Birthday, Sissy! We are sharing the day with you as we celebrate our anniversary. A virtual hug and a pet for you-xoxo. (And. of course, a hug and a pet xoxo for Ms. G, too–I know better than to forget her).

  4. Nichole says:

    Happy Birthday sweet Sis! 🙂 muah!

  5. Glad you’re celebrating in style…my Grrrls have never been bought shrimp just for them! Hope they don’t see this post.

  6. Nancy says:

    Got a chuckle from the image of the Knight and Sissy struggling with the pillow. I assume Sissy wins every time.

    Happy Birthday, Sissy. Enjoy your shrimp treat.

  7. Sue says:

    Happy birthday to you
    Happy birthday to you
    Happy birthday Queen Sissy
    Happy birthday to you.

    Our big celebration starts tomorrow when Mom says we can bob for apples, weather permitting. Enjoy those shrimpies, our mouths are drooling at the thought.
    Morgan, Sebastian, the Porties, Syd and Mac

  8. Marjie says:

    Happy Birthday, dear Diva! That’s a great picture. Hope you and Gg have had wonderful birthday/gotcha days!

  9. Blond Duck says:

    Happy birthday sweet girls!

  10. Katherine says:

    Happy birthday sweet Diva Sissy!! You look so happy on your special day and little Gg looks like she is having a good time also. I understand the pillow snatching routine because last night I had to get up and get a heavy afghan to get warm. Macy was rolled up in the blanket and I couldn’t get enough to cover me. We love our fur babies!!

  11. AlisonH says:

    Happy Birthday, Sissy!

    I’m celebrating having my younger son home for a few days. Far too short, but I’ll take all I can get.

  12. kathy boyer says:

    Happy Happy Birthday Sissy !! the crown is fitting for you! enjoy your shrimp.
    I didntrealize she was such an alpah dog.
    We are just enjoying a big campfire together tonight and a rare friday /saturday off together!
    I had the LAST Dairy Bar treat of the year…season ends tomorrow:(

Leave a Reply

