Thorsday Howloween

UntitledHappy Thorsday, Howloween, Thankful Thursday and little friday!  Do pop over to the girls’ blog and read their Taco Faerie fairy tale.  It makes their mish-mash of costumes almost make sense – ALMOST.  Evidently, Sissy only pays attention to Fudge‘s stories… and you’ll have to click over to figure out what THAT means, if the link between their costumes doesn’t puzzle you enough.

UntitledI have to thank Houndgirl for Gg’s costume.  Oddly, once she gets it on, she actually likes it.  Who would have thought?!  She’s a cute little taco, and she had fun prancing around the yard in her costume.  Thanks, Kari!

UntitledThe DIVA wasn’t feeling the tiara.  I guess she didn’t want anyone to mistake her for a faerie princess?  And after I went to the trouble of matching her wings to her favorite crown!  Such is the life of a costumer for doggy DIVAs!

I’m thankful for my sweet, indulgent dogs.  We won’t dwell on Sissy’s new, bad habit of raiding the pantry when we aren’t home in the evening.  She’s been showing off her “I can open the pantry!” skills for a while now, and we’ve scolded her… clearly to no avail.  Friday night when I got home, I found a one pound bag of red hots in the doorway to our bedroom.  We’re still finding red hots!  Last night, we came home to find the box of saltines in the middle of the kitchen floor… with one sleeve missing.  The Knight found it on the floor, on his side of the bed… with lots of cracker crumbs.  Hem.

Anyway.  How’s the cracker crumbling in your world?

 

 

 

15 comments on “Thorsday Howloween

  1. gmarie says:

    Time to child proof the pantry door – that’s one smart girl you’ve got! red hot, huh? Hope you don’t have carpeting, it will have red polka spots now! Off to check out their story. g

  2. Nancy says:

    Might be time for a little intervention for the pantry door. The fur-girls are a hoot in their costumes!

  3. gypsyknits says:

    Happy Howloween! Love the costumes and why should the Diva be bothered with a tiara, everyone knows she is of Royalty.
    Mr. Bettis is quite amused over the Diva’s new ‘pantry’ skills (I believe he is secretly in awe of a pantry 😉 ). His theory is: if they won’t give you a never ending bag of treats just get them yourself.

  4. Kathy says:

    Very cute, especially the little taco!

    I’m impressed with sissy’s pantry skills. I had no idea a dog would be intrigued by red hots.

  5. Karen says:

    HaHA!!! You’ve got to love that Sissy!!! Love the costumes too.

  6. Sue says:

    We had to install a lock on the pantry door to keep Samba from helping herself.

    Great costumes guys.

  7. Katherine says:

    So funny! It reminds me of why we shut all of the doors in the house when we leave Macy and Max alone. We only leave the living room and our bedroom (where their crates are) open so they can go to their rooms if they want. Still, we put my knitting basket and all of the trash baskets on the counters just to make sure. Yesterday I had filled a pumpkin with mini candy bars and the whole time we were gone I worried that I might have dropped one candy bar.

    The girls look so cute in their costumes and the taco looks delicious!!

  8. Marjie says:

    Sounds like someone’s hubby needs to install a slide bolt about 5 feet off the floor, to keep the pantry safe from invaders.

    Great costumes, and the Taco Faerie legend is wonderful! I’ve heard that she has a cousin, the Burger Faerie!

  9. kathy b says:

    THe are BOO tiful. Happy Halloween. Naughty treat girl……I saw some cute pups dressed up around here!!! My black cats don’t need to dress up and boy are they glad!

  10. Mr. Puffy says:

    I absolutely love the girl’s costumes!!! At first I thought Gretchen was a “hot dog” LOL Food thievery is a real problem in our household. The only thing that works is no unsupervised time alone with food and since he’s crated when left alone he can’t get at the pantry…. Just think when you get really desperate for something sweet you can go hunting a red-hot :))))

  11. Love those costumes! I could just eat them both up! (affectionately of course:) I can’t help laughing at the pantry raids, I know you need to scold Sissy but please be gentle, Channon:)

  12. AlisonH says:

    Love the costumes!

    My daughter’s cat learned how to open the drawer in the bathroom that was a false front for the laundry chute and would jump down onto the pile of dirty clothes on the floor below. More than once she looked back up at the concerned human who’d forgotten to shut the bathroom door in her way with a neener neener look.

  13. Cute little taco and fairy. Busy, busy around here. Gearing up for a party Saturday eve for the Dear. Join us for Bunco and snacks?

  14. Barbara says:

    I still say I am amazed your girls put up with the costumes. Any dog we ever had (and several cats as well) tore anything off we put on them.
    We don’t get trick or treaters here…but I went to play Bingo so really wasn’t here if they came. No tp on the house, so all is well.

  15. Bubblesknits says:

    Love their costumes! Micro loathes all the ones I’ve picked out for him over the years. Pouts until I take it off. lol

    Red Hots?!?!? Wow…bet that was an interesting potty day. O.o

Leave a Reply

