Change It

1383698_10153455250695393_189225443_n

The Girl Scouts posted this on Facebook.  I love everything about this quote from the colors and fonts to the thought – and action – behind it.  Marian Wright Edelman walks the walk.

Ironically, I saw this just before I left for the JLC’s strategic planning retreat.  I’m so honored to lead with the talented, dedicated women who are changing our community and making our League a healthier, more functional non-profit!

What are you changing today?

 

 

15 comments on “Change It

  1. kathy b says:

    I worked out for 40 minutes, walked for an hour….but we went out for dinner and I wasn’t very good !

  2. Betty Riggs says:

    Stand strong and true, Daughter!! I love you!

  3. Katherine says:

    I love the quote. So true, so true!! I feel fortunate to be an incremental thinker and have always taken things one step at a time. Sometimes I upset DH by not being willing to rush in and take the “bull by the horns.” One step at a time! Love it!!

    I haven’t changed anything earth shaking today but during the last week I changed my mind about how I was handling a couple of work projects. My approach was creating a lot of tension for me and others, so I had to rethink it and come back from another direction. It’s working and we are all working together and it – is – good!!

  4. AlisonH says:

    I am getting the CD cases out of the family room. This is huge. It’s time.

  5. Sue says:

    I can’t think about changing the world today. I have worries about changes here at home.

  6. Ruth says:

    Just trying to survive the day…Murphy moved in with me today!

  7. Nancy says:

    I’m working to eliminate my evening snacking. Boy, old habits die HARD!

  8. What a GREAT quote Channon! I planning on changing a lot of things tomorrow. I’m voting!!!

  9. Bubblesknits says:

    I need to work at changing my lifestyle. (I know…been talking about that for a while.) lol I guess I just need to remember that I’m a work in progress.

  10. Marjie says:

    Like Louise, I’m voting. Of course, with no contested local elections, it’s hard to change anything. Hope your change to the new work place is going smoothly.

  11. Blond Duck says:

    Right now I’m changing my whole life! Check out the new blog: http://www.hillcountryprincess.com

  12. Kathy says:

    Well, I changed my underwear. Hey, it’s the middle of the work week, that’s about all I can manage.

  13. Barbara says:

    Oh my….I am still drooling over the photo of shoe and boot storage in the previous post!!!! To die for. Love the idea for boots in drawers.
    Anyway…change? Does dieting count?

  14. Krystle says:

    I love all things Girl Scouts! I am a lifetime member, and my troop was amazing. They taught me so many great life lessons. Love the quote!

Leave a Reply

