Chewy and Instinct

Natures_Variety_Instinct_Grain_Free_Biscuits_with_Rabbit_Meal_Happy Thorsday, little friday and thankful thursday.  We’re all quite thankful for the boxes of goodness that magically arrive from Chewy.com!   Every so often, they ask if we’d be willing to review a product, and more and more often, the list includes something Sissy – allergic to corn, chicken and virtually all land animals except rabbits – can have.

This time, we went with the rabbit and apple “cookies” from Instinct.   I know we have a hit on our hands when Gg grabs my knee and Sis puts her nose in the air and starts to drool while I’m opening the package.  Yup.  That’s what happened here.  It’s not too often they get a commercial treat that isn’t cheese, peanut butter or fish-based, so this was exciting!  Sorry…  I have my hands full dispensing the goodness, so just use your imagination and know that the fur-girls give these treats their seal of approval.

Not everyone can be a Chewy’s reviewer, but anyone can enter their monthly give-aways; click a Rafflecopter giveaway for more information. We hope you win!

If you missed Sissy’s latest diagnosis on Facebook, click on over to the girls’ blog for more information.

What’s your favorite treat at the moment?   (Me?  Pumpkin almost anything!!)

12 comments on “Chewy and Instinct

  1. Karen says:

    Cadbury Scream Eggs. I don’t have to wait until Easter anymore!!!!!!!! My DH bought a bunch of them and leaves me one each day in a different location. It’s a little unexpected piece of Heaven. 🙂

  2. Blond Duck says:

    I’m obsessed with peanut butter. We just ran out and I don’t want to buy anymore because we move on Friday morning so I’m just sulking.

  3. sue says:

    We’re back with Chewy again. For now prices are good.

    I can’t seem to get enough fruit lately. It’s all I seem to crave.

  4. Mr. Puffy says:

    Fall has so many wonderful flavors that are treats ~ but apple pie is on the top of my list!

  5. AlisonH says:

    A fellow food addict; for me, Panama Extra Dark 85% chocolate. Nowhere near as bitter as it sounds.

  6. gmariesews says:

    hmmm – treats. I have the first carton of eggnog in and I’ve been adding it to my coffee. I try to hold out until Thanksgiving for the first eggnog latte. g

  7. Kathy says:

    Got to agree with you about pumpkin! My tea is pumpkin spice. I put either pumpkin cream cheese or pumpkin butter on my bagels.

  8. Nancy says:

    My sister sent me a surprise package filled with her famous popcorn balls. I LOVE these and have a hard time limiting myself to just one. They are made with honey and are soooo good.

  9. kathy b says:

    Awww Happy Treats to the tail waggers!

    My favorite treat right now is getting a manicure…
    food wise: carmels any kind anywhere

  10. Marjie says:

    How wonderful that you found treats for poor Sis! Cookies are one of the things that make the world a happier place.

  11. Current fav treat…the slightly salty, not too sweet Mandarin Honey almonds from my friend’s business!

  12. Nichole says:

    We got the same ones for review this month and I was already thinking of your girls! 🙂

Leave a Reply

