More Cowl Photos

Untitled

Happy Thorsday, little friday, thankful thursday and anything else you’re celebrating.  Here are a couple more photos of the cowl, in honor of Dogs on Thursday.  I’m also quite thankful for knitting, pretty yarn and good bloggy pals!

UntitledAnd yes, I’m wearing the cowl today (Thursday).  It’s cold outside, my office at work is being painted and I’m a little restless when I don’t have a spot to call my own.  It’s going to be spiffy when it’s all done, but transition is painful.

Any transition or change in your world?

12 comments on “More Cowl Photos

  1. gmariesews says:

    I love it! Love the photo of Sissy. How are the fur-girls handling the cold? I understand they still want walks – I mean at least one of them has a fur coat, right? So – what replaced the cowl on your needles? g

  2. Nancy says:

    The cowl is lovely on both you and Sissy!

    My transition is the decluttering process going on at my home – scanning photos and sending them on to a new home with my sisters, nieces, and nephews. I’m finding things in closets that cause me to shake my head and wonder why I thought it was necessary to keep some of the items.

  3. Mary says:

    DH wants to transition our pups to your pups’ brand of snacks. They were doing fine on one brand, but of course, the company decided not to make them anymore. Abby’s tummy has not taken kindly to alternatives yet, while Jake appears to have a cast-iron stomach.

  4. Barbara says:

    Please mail the cowl to me ASAP!
    BRRRRRRR

  5. Jessica says:

    oh good….glad you are wearing the cowl. Sissy looks lovely in it, too…but then she looks lovely in anything!

  6. Katherine says:

    I love the cowl and seeing your pretty face! How did you get the cowl back from Sissy? Changes? Whew, too many to count. The last few weeks have been a whirlwind but it is getting better!

  7. kathy b says:

    LOVE your selfie! Love Sissy’s darling expression.

    The transition to retirement with Fireman has been painless, easy and fun!

  8. Sending hugs to Sissy for bringing a smile to my face this snowy, blustery afternoon. Boy, I needed that! Of course seeing your smiling face helped too:)

    I refuse to talk about the weather for the rest of this unbearable winter but…I’m sure I will again. Transitions? I do believe there is a new computer in my future. I don’t like learning new computers! It looks like I am once again comment worthy. Thanks Twitter:) Yes, I’m still grumpy:)

  9. Marjie says:

    That’s a pretty cowl. I think it looks better on you than on Sissy, but don’t hurt her feelings by saying so. You know the transitions here: life with a triple bypass patient is just plain hard. But at least we are home, finally.

  10. AlisonH says:

    You look *gorgeous*!! And the cowl suits perfectly. Go Chan!

    Okay, time for me to go finish the cowl I’m working on.

Leave a Reply

