Celebration!

Today marks a milestone for Sissy and her eye care.   She and Gretchen celebrated with some new treats I’ll review on Thursday, but you get to hear that Kathyb won the Cheesecake Queen contest!  I love Dreamcicle anything, and salted caramel anything too, so what’s not to love?!  Kath, email me and we’ll get that digital book in your … hands?

Kind_Bar_DrkChocoNutsSalt_SingleWhile we’re talking about salted caramel, you need to know about my new favorite bar.  I eat it for breakfast, for a snack… it’s perfect anytime you need a little protein, fiber and CHOCOLATE.

Am I the last person ever to find out how awesome KIND bars are?!  What’s your favorite flavor?  I have others to try, but honestly… this is so incredible I’m not open to trying new things, even if they might be wonderful too.

What’s your latest find?

12 comments on “Celebration!

  1. Barbara says:

    Your not the last one, maybe next to last. Never heard of Kind bars. 🙂 Will definitely be looking for them now, though.
    The most fun “new discovery” things I find are via Vanilla Sugar Blog’s Friday finds. Love that list and when I have time I go through each one.
    I depend on you young women to tell me what’s going on! My daughter has music covered though. She tells me what’s new to download…knows what I like!
    Nice to read about Sissy’s milestones!

  2. Walden121 says:

    Never heard of Kind bars.

    Congrats to Sissy and her health!

  3. Sue says:

    Never heard of Kind bars here either. Of course lots of products never make it here to Crazy Land.

  4. kathy b says:

    Im the last. Fireman has heard of them. Now we must try them!! Ill email you!
    Hooray for Sissy’s anniversary

  5. AlisonH says:

    Just bought a Tcho’s chocolate bar the other day, one single bar to try to save and then savor during Stitches in two weeks–if it makes it that far. Just the best chocolate out there.

  6. gmariesews says:

    hmm – seems quite a few haven’t heard of the Kind bar, glad you shared. i’m not a fan of dark chocolate – so I might skip it. happy to hear that Kathy won! Dreamcicle is yummy – love that creamy orange! g

  7. Ruth says:

    Find? I found water water falling from the sky…5 days in a Row now! That should put a dent in our drought…

  8. Kathy says:

    I haven’t found anything lately. Then again, I haven’t lost anything so I call that even.

  9. Marjie says:

    Hooray for a new and exciting treat. We found kidney and heart friendly protein powder for milkshakes for my dearly beloved. Exciting, right? OK, maybe not. We found snow; not new, just 10″ last Wednesday into Thursday.

  10. KM says:

    I ❤ kind bars. My only problem is the cost. Its fine if you just eat one, but if I have one, the kids want one…so it's like I eat 4 at a time. I started making some "balls". I'm lazy about the stirring so I throw the ingredients in the mixer. Well to be honest, usually the kids make these. I'll email you the pin.

  11. Nichole says:

    WOO HOO – celebration indeed! 🙂 I do love KIND bars, but don’t get them often enough due to their higher cost. My favorite is the dark chocolate & cherry and the peanut butter one.

Leave a Reply

