True That

Sunday Sundries…

10168011_613948628694501_6794305290591110519_nOkay, not ENTIRELY true.  I also need dogs, knitting, yoga, “wogging”, dark chocolate, cheese and… but books and tea are a great start.

May 3rd was a day I should have known about and celebrate2010logod on time.  Click over to the girls’ blog to find out why.  (But here’s a hint…)

I bash podunk for its shopping and such, but I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else.  I love our small town and our almost incestuous connections and interconnections.  Today’s adventures give a good glimpse into what I love about life in a small town.

The Knight was perusing Facebook and saw a friend’s BBQ food truck was set up within striking distance.  We ventured out, and of course, got to see the father-son owners/operators, but also a family friend, the daughter/sister of the owners and her family, my nephew, the firehouse duty crew, all while enjoying great food.  (And why on earth with all those folks who know me on hand did NO ONE tell me to try the hand-cut fries before I was too full to even consider it?!)

So seriously, if you’re a local, look for Buckshot’s BBQ’s red trailer and you want the BBQ platter with beans and fries.   They’ll be at the Zion Crossroads Lowes and back in the Pantops area again next weekend.

Podiatry LondonIs anyone else an underpronator or supinator?  (Do you wear out the outer/right edges of your shoes?)  I’m shocked.  I used to be a neutral to overpronator, and while I knew my back injuries/surgery had changed my dynamics, I really thought I’d gone further into overpronator land, not all the way in the other direction.  No wonder those cushioned shoes feel so good to my old bones.  Our new “walking” route is almost exclusively grass, so I may need to go get evaluated at the local running store.  My trail runners are better than the “road runners” I wore on Saturday, but neither are perfect.  (And yeah, I know several of you and all of my local runner-friends told me to go do that a long, LONG time ago.)

Actually, my wear patter is more like the mirror image of A.  Wonder what that means?

I don’t remember what my blood type is either.  Yes, I fixate on things.  Do you?

 

 

 

 

10 comments on “True That

  1. Katherine says:

    I wear out the right side of my right shoe only. Must look into that. Oh boy do I fixate! Or maybe it’s obsess–either, or. I get something in my mind and there is no talking to me until I get it worked out. It’s a good thing DH loves me!

  2. nancytimber says:

    My shoes always show wear on the outside of both heels. I think the right is more from driving, but I’m not sure about the left.

    Glad you found a safe place to walk the fur-girls.

  3. sue says:

    Oh yes I fixate. Guess I’m a bit ocd. Since the bone disease attacked my feet, my wear pattern continues to change. What a bother.

  4. AlisonH says:

    Outer heel only. Type A+.

  5. Barbara says:

    We can’t have food trucks in our county. 😦 Boo hiss to that!)
    My shoes seem to wear down evenly. Guess that’s a good thing.
    I’m O negative.

  6. Kathy says:

    I wouldn’t say tea and books are ALL I need, but they are a good start to my list.

    I have B+ blood. I always wondered why I didn’t get A and how that will mess up my grade point average.

  7. kathy b says:

    OH yes I ruminate that’s even worse! I have o negative blood. Universal donor kind of figures. I love giving.

    I’d say yarn and cats are all I need, but then I need french fries too. (you had to Channon!)
    I also need: my blog pals. and my macbook. Im never without my floss either…
    and finally,
    I need sunshine and we’ve got it today

  8. Nichole says:

    I wish we had some good food trucks around us… a BBQ food truck sounds fabulous! And there’s always a good reason to live in a podunk town…. I’d like to get further North myself! 🙂

  9. I certainly wouldn’t live anywhere else either inspite of the lack of shopping (hey! Certainly saves money that way 😉 ).
    I used to enjoy shopping for shoes but the bum leg/back ruined that fun :/

Leave a Reply

