Personality Test Fail

I don’t like personality tests.  I’ve had this discussion with a few of you.  Oh, I’m intrigued by them and take them, but rarely do I get the same results twice.  Nevertheless, I’m fascinated by the new personality test Lisa of Privilege created. 

What if you found yourself on set, in an interview with a TV talk show host, about the book you had just written? Who would you be talking to, and about what?

That’s all well and good, except that I don’t watch talk shows, so that handicaps me, but for the sake of argument, I’ll play along.  I happen to know Katie Couric has a talk show now.  I’ve always liked her, and since the JLC has the Emily Couric Community Advocacy Award, why not? 

March 2012 006What would the book be about?  Well, there’s the rub.  I have a fluffy little “beach read” in the works, but again for the sake of this discussion, it would likely be about what a certain one-eyed, allergic to everything she puts in her mouth, precocious, loving basset hound has taught me about life. 

But if I got lucky, Ms. Couric would have done her homework and would know that in May of 2012, I was chair of the committee that selected the award named for her sister, and then I’d get a chance to talk about all the great stuff the JLC – and Junior Leagues everywhere – are doing…

Thankfully, Lisa’s quiz didn’t involve what I’d be wearing and how I selected my outfit.  Shudder.  I don’t want to know what THAT would say about my personality.  (Wonder if Ms. Couric’s styling staff would help me?)

What about you?  How would you answer these questions?  (About the talk show and book… not about what you’d wear… unless you want to go there?)

10 comments on “Personality Test Fail

  1. AlisonH says:

    Oh I know what the book would be. I just have to finish writing…both of them.

  2. Natalie says:

    Maybe Oprah and about my teaching sisters, my teaching father, and growing up in a large family.

  3. gmariesews says:

    Wait – what was the question again? I love the ‘theme’ of your book. I think our dogs teach us so much. What would we do without them?

    I would write the type of book I love the read. Easy, breezy beachy reads. But I don’t know that I could develop the character into someone I’d really like to know in real life and that’s important to me. g

  4. Katherine says:

    My book would definitely be a hard-core mystery novel and I would want to be interviewed along with Nora Roberts, presenting herself as her J.D. Robb persona. By Katie Coruic–not so much! I’m more of a Jay Leno type.

  5. kathy b says:

    I love me some Anderson Cooper , does that count?
    My book would be about being a nurse I think……

  6. Blond Duck says:

    You know I love those tests! I’d be talking about all the ridiculous things I write!

  7. Karen says:

    I would be on Tyra Banks show, talking about my new book, about a spinner who unlocked the key, and learned how to spin straw into gold and where her new found talent takes her. Then we would also talk about my fab outfit, big hair, funky knit danskos – that I would convince her were the new IT shoe.

  8. Glad someone knows the answers to these questions, ’cause I sure don’t! Love to read the book about what life with the Diva has taught you…..keep me posted on its status.

  9. Well thank you! And I like both the logic and the sentiment of your response:).

  10. Oh lawd…I don’t know that I would ever want to be on a talk show and be under that much scrutiny. I’d be like the Pioneer Woman and have armpit puddles and die of embarrassment. lol

Leave a comment